We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean, and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I recently stayed overnight before attending a quilt retreat in the area. The front deskman was friendly and suggested I check out the grocery store and picnic tables for something to eat. I loved that there was a grocery store, gas station, and Mcdonalds so close to the hotel. It was easy on and off of route 15 as I checked out Emmitsburg and did some geocaching in the area. It was quiet since the hotel is set back off the road. The room was average, the typical Sleep Inn room. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kh21804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

The Sleep Inn outside of Emmitsburg is located right next to US 15 and about 20 minutes south of Gettysburg Battlefield. It is a newer hotel and state of the art for this brand. My room had a slick shower (no tub) and plenty of room, with everything in good shape as befits a hotel of such recent vintage. The inside corridors, lobby,and breakfast room are all well designed and maintained. Front desk staff was a bit detached and added nothing to what otherwise would have been a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator, which is located at the far eastern end of the corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank civilwarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a good value hotel. It has a small gym and pool and reasonable rooms. The rates were very reasonable. Breakfast was basic, and was included in the price, but be prepared to eat off styrofoam plates and use plastic knives and forks. I would prefer to pay a few dollars a more a night to have china and proper flatware. Not just because it's nicer, but because I don't feel comfortable aboiut the environmental consequences of creating more trash.

Room Tip: discounts available if you are attending a local .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecatsmiaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed here as a cheaper alternative to a hotel in Gettysburg. The drive there is only about 10 mins and we saved hundreds. Friendly people working the desk. Other than an old smell in the hotel everything was fine. Worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed for a soccer tournament in Gettyysburg. Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly, expecially Mike at front desk. Pool was clean. They let us take over the breakfast area at night for a pizza party. In walkind distance to a grocery story, McDonalds, and several other little stores. Very reasonable and would go back again if we decide to tour Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelwithFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I have been staying here for years, as have many ski instructors at the local ski area, Ski Liberty. For years the price was right and the management was wonderful! I was able to take my very well behaved Newfoundland, without problems. Many families would stay and enjoy a dinner in the break room, all for a great price. That all changed with the recent managment. They raised the rates to well over the average for the area! They will only accept dogs under 25 pounds ( I don't get that), and now they won't all the families to have a nice dinner ( with alcohol) in the breakfast room! The new management will feel it next season as the word is out and instructors are finding more reasonable accomodations in Gettysburg, with is only a few miles further down 15. Check into other options, there are much better in the area!!

Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
2  Thank me1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I agree nearly completely with the most former poster - I think we were there the same weekend. But our room smelled of cigarette smoke, I believe - something anyway - but it did seem to dissipate once we were there for a while. And the pool was open when we went to it -- my girls enjoyed it enough - 3 feet to 4 feet. I agree about the breakfast - not much but okay. The location is handy - there is a McD's and a grocery store nearby - not much else. It is directly off Route 15 and not too far from Gettysburg's outlets. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zieglerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmitsburg
4.8 mi away
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
216 reviews
11.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,613 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
8.9 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Address: 501 Silo Hill Pkwy, Emmitsburg, MD 21727-9197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Emmitsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Price Range: $86 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg Hotel Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn Emmitsburg
Emmitsburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Emmitsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing