We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neighborhood favorite”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pasta Blitz Italian Kitchen
Ranked #90 of 168 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neighborhood favorite”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My favorite pizza in Ellicott City area; I also like the subs, especially eggplant Parmesan. Entree meals are too much food, piled on too much spaghetti/linguine. No liquor license, but they allow bringing in wine when we eat in. I love the staff! The place has been redecorated and atmosphere for dining in is much more attractive. Long live Pasta Blitz!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alongcameaspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Kid Friendly - Adult Pleasing”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The ambiance is basic but the menu is a near clone of Strapazza. You order and prepay, then the server brings you your food. Family size meals are available for takeout, and the pizza and other food tastes great. (The owners of this location had a past association (chef?) at Strapazza, so you can make special requests and get some of the old Strapazza specials.) The pizza crust stays great for leftovers if you warm it in the oven - never greasy, always light and authentic Italian. Watch for coupons in then glossy advertizing/coupon magazines that are delivered to Howard County residents in the mail. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaC155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

i have been frequenting pasta blitz since it opened. i either do eat in or carry out. i've never had a problem with the food or service. you order at the counter and take a number to your table and they bring your food to you made to order. the pizza is incredible. salads are great. eggplant parmesian sub is my favorite in the area! and the calzones are really good with a fresh sauce that is delicious. they sell my favorite french fries and the mozz sticks are so good. i am getting hungry just writing about this! its a great place to go for lunch. it can get pretty easy to rack up a bill but the food is well worth it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kel400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pizza for outside NY!”
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Being from New York, I am disappointed in pizza pretty much anywhere else on the planet. Pasta Blitz comes about as close to "real" pizza as I have found anywhere. My kids love it and we go there about once a week. We have also had them do catering for us which was very good.

Helpful?
Thank MML1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Above par pizza, great subs.”
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Above par pizza, great subs.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Blitz Italian Kitchen also viewed

Ellicott City, MD
Ellicott City, MD
 

Been to Pasta Blitz Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing