We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great neighborhood restaurant!”

Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge
Ranked #4 of 168 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Food is consistently good and they have a nice bar/lounge area. In fact, it's more fun to eat in the bar area or outside. Good for splitting entrees an light apps. Steak salad is good as are the crabcakes and small plates.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 177sba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    83
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We patronize this restaurant frequently, especially when the weather is nice since it has one of the best outdoor patio dining, nice landscaping, music, fresh flowers, ceiling fans on certain sections.... Their crab cake is one of the best, that's what I ordered this afternoon. Weekdays lunch hours are usually very busy due to business lunches but not on Sundays. Our family enjoyed a peaceful, quiet late lunch after church which is about 1-2 miles away. My daughter ordered the burger which is delicious and my husband had the hummes sandwich with side salad. All the ingredients are freshly prepared. This is one of our favorite restaurants, conveniently located, delicious food. I came to know of this gem after reading of their chef competing in the Master cooking competition two years ago. He did very well, way in the finals.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lavinia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, MD
Level Contributor
229 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Our new favorite place in Ellicott City....Mondays are crab cake nights...excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I ate here twice recently because we went back a second time after enjoying it so much the first time! On Mondays they have crab cake night where you get a large crab cake, sweet potato fries and broccoli for $13. It is a great deal b/c everything is so good! The crab cakes are delicious, meaty and filling. The fries are sooo good too...they have a cinnamon brown sugar coating that is so good! On Saturday nights they have live jazz which was very nice...not too loud...just relaxing. Would def recommend!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Small Plates and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Wonderful outdoor dining and happy hour specials! Love their small plates for sharing and the bar atmosphere is perfect for a date night. I have not dined in the formal dining room, but enjoy the casual outdoor and bar area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I had a bug in my ice tea.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Over rated and there was a bug in my tea and everyone who had the table was not given a new one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzKats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge also viewed

 
Ellicott City, MD
 

Been to Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing