We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast”
Review of The Wayside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Wayside Inn
Reviewed October 12, 2004

What a beautiful inn. My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. We stayed in the Ellicott Room and it was very comfortable. The room looked exactly like the virtual tour on the website. I wanted to take the bathroom home with us--it has a two person jacuzzi bathtub, a separate large shower, and a vanity next to the sink. The Gran Marnier French toast breakfast was so delicious. The only thing I noticed, but didn't mind, was that since this is a very old inn, the floors are very creaky and you can hear other guests moving about. It didn't bother us though--we slept very well. Of the few B&B's I've visited, this is my favorite so far. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Live2EatFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2004

Absolutely wonderful hide-away! Quiet, beautiful, and a perfect retreat. Super-comfortable suite, delicious breakfast, friendly hosts.
An evening to remember! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guin36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, MD
12
Reviewed July 17, 2004

We picked this beautiful bed and breakfast because of there incredible website. It was informative, easy to navigate and showed all details of the rooms in full color. Plus, we could take virtual tours of all the rooms! A definite plus!!
We were delighted to find that all the information presented on their website was not only accurate but also somewhat modest. What a beautiful Inn. And David and Susan are just lovely. The rooms are some of the best we have ever stayed in and the food was superb!
We recommend this Inn highly!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Alexandria, Virginia
13
Reviewed January 4, 2004

This charming inn is a delightful alternative to high-end but sterile hotels for the business traveler. It is very business traveler friendly (e.g., cable and VCR's in each room). The innkeeper (David) is a perfect innkeeper, attentive and friendly but unobtrusive. I enthusiastically recommend it.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clifton, VA
13
Reviewed November 16, 2003

The Wayside Inn deserves every superlative. I wonderful and charming B&B. I would have expected much higher rates for such a phenomenal place.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicott City
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia
Residence Inn Columbia
#2 of 2 in Ellicott City
136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
482 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
11.9 mi away
The Ivy Hotel
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 67 in Baltimore
193 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wayside Inn

Address: 4344 Columbia Rd, Ellicott City, MD 21042-5910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ellicott City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ellicott City
Price Range: $172 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wayside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two hundred years of history await you at the Wayside Inn. Conveniently located in historic Ellicott City, Maryland, and within a short drive of either Baltimore or Washington, D.C., the Wayside Inn is the perfect place for you to escape to the past. A historic building providing modern amenities and fabulous, full breakfasts combine for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing