We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Breakfast, Lunch AND Dinner!”
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
Ranked #5 of 168 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast, Lunch AND Dinner!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Since this restaurant is in an "industrial" designed setting, it is quite loud. Not a great place for an intimate dinner, more for a casual/festive time. Delicious food; Wonderful bar; Outstanding desserts; Have fun! Avoid Sundays until after 2:00. Wait time can be VERY long!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenronhoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    169
    57
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a good night”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was not our first visit to Eggspectations, but it might well be our last. It was about 7 P.M. on a Sunday evening and the place was fairly empty so we were seated promptly. My companion wanted breakfast and ordered the "All American"; I ordered the chicken-stuffed crepes. When our food finally arrived, my companion's eggs were completely overcooked, and the dish had to go back. It took 15 minutes to get the replacement! The meat on the plate was unpleasant -- overcooked and tough. The crepes on my dish were rubbery, and, the promised three cheese sauce seemed to be missing. All in all not an experience we will repeat any time soon. And, even though the restaurant was empty, it was incredible noisy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Triedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, decent atmosphere..a bit noisy ...good service and reasonable prices”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have eaten there a few times. The food is good, nice selection on the menu. It can get crowded and noisy but the service is generally good and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“breakfast good”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

when you are in the mood for breakfast, Eggspectations in the place!! The kids love pancakes and the french toast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast anytime”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love breakfast all day and the selection here is wonderful. The downside is that everybody loves this place, so there can be a line waiting to get in. Worth the wait

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanneLocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

 
Ellicott City, MD
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing