We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good crabcakes”
Review of Cacao Lane Restaurant - CLOSED

Cacao Lane Restaurant
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Lancaster, PA
Level 6 Contributor
712 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
“Good crabcakes”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stopped here on a Saturday for lunch and enjoyed the crabcakes. Prompt and friendly service. Sadly the deck is only open evenings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    13
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catonsville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it for Years!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have been a fan of Cacao Lane since I was a teenager (I'll be 50 very soon)! I've been there many, many times, and have never been disappointed. It has a lovely, rustic sort of charm, and the servers are very laid-back, yet professional & attentive, without being intrusive. The food has always has been wonderful! The steak Diane and Grecian Formula are my personal faves. It's just a great place to go, as a couple, or with friends or family!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Dinners were awesome (Salmon and Rib Tips)
Desserts were not very good. Our Cheesecake was not fresh, the server did apologize and offered us another dessert. We chose the Chocolate mousse which was more like pudding.
For a Tuesday night, the service was very slow.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Decent Place for Lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was the first place that seemed acceptable on our walk up on Main Street from the railroad station. The venue is very quaint, antique and charming, the service very good (although I didn't understand why we came in at the bar but only to be conducted to a table two doors over) and the food (a pulled pork flatbread for me, a Reuben sandwich for my friend) was competently prepared, palatable and very reasonable although not inspired.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snidudad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have had some wonderful meals at Cacao Lane, but on my most recent visit the food was not as good. The service is always outstanding and it is a great place to meet up with friends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly4aday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacao Lane Restaurant also viewed

Ellicott City, MD
Ellicott City, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing