We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From several experiences at this location”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #40 of 168 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“From several experiences at this location”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just an awesome franchise and a well run location- Normally I get my food to go rarely do I actually stay and sit in but I have always been very pleased. Any time I have had an issue the manager has stepped up and made me feel like he took the situation seriously. I really like the introduction of specials as of recently but feel they should change a little more often then the do currently.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    36
    16
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"See, you know how to take the reservation, you just don’t know how to *hold* the reservation"”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

"See, you know how to take the reservation, you just don’t know how to *hold* the reservation and that’s really the most important part of the reservation, the holding. Anybody can just take them." - Seinfeld

Now - there aren't reservations at Carrabba's, but there is call-ahead seating, which we did. Arrived, got our beeper, and were told we would wait an additional 20 minutes - fine, it was crowded.

40 minutes later it dawned on us that we would never be called, b/c we witnessed another party ask and discover that their name had never been entered into the system.

So - Carrabba's surges forward into the future with an iPad-linked tabling system....it is still, however, dependent on the hostesses to actually enter a name into it when they hand you the buzzer...and since we have long known that Carrabba's main problem is a gaggle of the most useless hostesses on the planet clustering in an already cramped waiting area, there is no chance that this system will lead to any improvement.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bisforbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sumerville
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Carrabbas what a disappointment”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was so embarrassed to take my daughter to Carrabas for dinner. We had a $25.00 gift certificate. I told her I had been to the one in Charleston, SC and it was great. The service was very poor, and the waiter was a turn off as he kept calling us guys. He served our main entrees without pr-bussing the table that had dirty salad bowls and plates. There was hardly any room for our plate. We asked for water 3 times before we finally got it. Waiter never checked on us during our main meal. The fettacine was dry and noodles stuck together, and the canneloni was overcooked without enough sauce. The open kitchen were filled with workers calling out in a foreign language. There is no excuse because, there was only 2 other tables in a large dining room.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jothad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Only draw back was the noise, but made upo for by the food being delicious and the service spectacular

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We go to eat here a few times a year, usually with another couple or family. It is a fun place to eat where you can watch the chefs cook food, see the flare of the flames on the grill and listen to the sizzle of the fire. The employees are all very friendly and the food is great. It is, of course, a chain restaurant but always seems a step above most chains with interesting, good daily specials.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dosumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing