We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breads and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bon Appetit Bakery

Bon Appetit Bakery
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Ellicott City
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great breads and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We love the taste of their breads and their service. It looks and tastes like Japanese breads that we like.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samurai_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful baked goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Fresh, beautiful baked goods. Detailed descriptions for those that are not familiar with the ethnic choices. Staff very friendly and new outside area fun and relaxing even though right near the parking area. Great BLT's amongst it all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dessert Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a a Korean style patisserie modeled after French and Korean traditions. My daughters and I went to buy a cake for my sister, and the selections of cakes and bake goods were so mouth watering. Their pastries were incredibly fresh and moist. The raspberry cake we bought was not only beautiful but tasted excellent, not too sweet and not too rich tasting, but melts in your mouth. This is my daughter's favorite bakery.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PastorQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Sweet Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place is a hidden gem in Ellicott City. It's a cafe and bakery selling fresh baked breads, pastries, coffee, etc. But the reason I come here is the Korean dessert called Bing Soo. It's a cross between a sundae and a Rita's water ice. Their baked goods are more expensive than in a grocery. This place can get packed on the weekends. They're in a shopping center next to a bank. Limited parking.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank visi2r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bon Appetit Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing