We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“People in their Natural Habitat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patapsco Valley State Park

Patapsco Valley State Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“People in their Natural Habitat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Well maintained hiking trails surrounded by trees, creeks, streams, lovely rock formation and some open fields. This lovely park spans 3 counties and offers an excellent location to exercise while experiencing the beauty of nature.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoriDee3962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    42
    12
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to relax or take the dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I miss having places like these to take our dogs. Here in Florida, everything is flat and ugly (northwest FL) and there is no scenery. The hills and river make for a nice view while taking a leisurely stroll and I would love to go back if I could.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My family enjoyed this place a lot. Lots of natural beauty. Great for hiking and just admiring nature.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zcggcz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent the weekend here camping. The park was well maintained with very clean restrooms and shower facilities. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. The park has a good variety of sites that are well separated for privacy. All sizes of camping RVs and tents can be accommodated in this campground. 30 amp electric is available on some sites with a central water source and dump station. It is a good place to camp if you are visiting Baltimore.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Linnemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

it needs a bit more , it has a nice river , but still feels dated like its seen better days, a bit too much of the same for my liking

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patapsco Valley State Park also viewed

 

Been to Patapsco Valley State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing