We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loud but the food was DELICIOUS!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honey Pig

Honey Pig
Ranked #22 of 165 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Cuisines: Barbecue, Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loud but the food was DELICIOUS!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The food was great considering it was my first time! The service was a bit slow at the end and some of the videos playing we're a little disturbing but the people seemed really nice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3_blondies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    68
    24
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
“Dinner at Honey Pig”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Honey pig restaurant was a very enjoyable, delicous, and fun dinner at the same time. The food was exellent some of the best beef i have ever had. The whole atmosphere was so inviting that when you walked in every worker there said hello.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
1 review
“A great place to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Honey Pig is a very fun place to eat, because it has a lot of food that people don't usually have. You shouldn't be afraid to try new foods there, because almost everything will be new! It's really interesting to experience such a different culture at Honey Pig. The food is cooked right at the table, so it's really fun! I ordered the bulgogi beef, and my parents got the seafood hot pot and bibimbap hot pot. I tried a little, and it was really good! The seafood hot pot had seafood like shrimp and squid with rice and veggies, and the bibimbap hot pot had an assortment of foods with rice. If you're looking for a place where you can have a good time and have some really different but good food, Honey Pig is the place to go!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time trying Korean food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

This was my first time trying Korean food and I loved it! I went with my mom and my friend, we got pan fried dumplings for an appetizer. We also got beef brisket, pork belly, and bulgogi. It also came with steamed egg and rice. The steamed egg was very interesting but good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smallmiller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
1 review
“Best Place Ever!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Honey Pig is very fun. You can get great food. I went with my friend and her mom!!!! We got the pig brisket, Pork belly, dumplings, rice, and steamed egg. It was really good food. I hope I can go back soon!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Pig also viewed

Ellicott City, MD
 
Ellicott City, MD
 

Been to Honey Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing