We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the variety” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asian Court

Asian Court
Ranked #67 of 165 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Towson, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Although on the outside it doesn't look like much, when you get inside it feels like Hong Kong! They serve dim sum everyday but the best days are to go on the weekends. The time are 11am on Saturday and 10:30am on Sunday, so def a brunch place. You'll want to get here as close to opening as you can cause this place fills up fast! The food is served in traditional carts and comes by the table side. Unless you are really adventurous, you might wanna go with someone who's had dim sum before...but if not, don't worry...all the food is good. The carts come out fast and you can have a table full of food I. 10 minutes! There are very few dim sum places my family and I go to and crave but this is one of them. It's even better when you go with 4 or more people cause you can get more variety...plus you can order off the menu if the small portions aren't enough. This place is a diamond in the rough..don't fill your stomach on the sticky rice...try something new!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pear B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    10
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Fish soup, sweet and sour spareribs, lotus and vegetables, and flounder and vegetables were all excellent. Best Chineese food in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Dim Sum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had a large party of 18 with children 8, 10 for dim sum. Delicious, authentic dim sum comparable to NYC Chinatown. Some items even tastier. Woman manager, a little brusque, rough handicapped by poor English, waiters especially younger ones were friendly, efficient and prompt. Ladies pushing the carts are also English limited. Prices are reasonable considering these items are labor intensive. Like the rotating carts during weekends when you can select your own. Understand they had a management change about three years ago. We've been here many times everytime we're in the area, for a while it was NOT good - much improved.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank austennewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Chinese yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Everything was excellent: food, service, prices. Delicious sauces, jasmine tea, extra friendly service. Try it, you will enjoy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude Manager”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We used to go there frequently, mostly dinner take-outs. We went for dim sum recently and the manager was dis-respectful and beyond rude. We heard the manager telling a waiter to kick a family out because the young kid threw up. We have kids ourselves and thought offering help or asking if everything is ok would be nice. We can't imagine if one day our kids throw up there and all we got is a ticket to the door. We certainly hope that family didn't understand Cantonese.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Not4family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Court also viewed

 
Ellicott City, MD
Ellicott City, MD
 

Been to Asian Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing