We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay here again!”

Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would stay here again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

"We stopped here on our way down to SC from NY. I could see from the outside the motel was older and that worried me but once I went inside I was happy. I think it has been updated recently. The carpeting seemed newer and the beds had newer spreads and they were very comfortable with lots and lots of pillows. The bathroom was spotless and there were many amenities for you. It was quiet and I will not stay in a dirty room...this was very very clean. I liked it so much we stayed there on our way home and had a different room but just as nice.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanvan_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    43
    34
    21
    11
See reviews for
44
24
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2008

Went to Elkton on business and did not have a say on the hotel choice. The room was small and with a roommate can get crammed, but was ok. The bathroom is extremely tiny. I gave the neutral rating due to the fact that there was no true issues with the room itself. It is definately more like a truck stop hotel than anything else, however. Don't expect the breakfast to be good. Teeny, tiny bagels and sour milk for your cereal is about all there is to it. Luckily it is conveniently located by a Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lanie206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2008

On first inspection the hotel seemed not too bad. The room was relatively clean. Had a good night's sleep. Woke up in the morning and it was cold in Elkton. Looked forward to a nice warm bath. This was not to be. The water was luke warm at best. There is nothing worse than a cold bath to start a morning when you have been traveling and need a hot bath to soothe stiff, aching muscles. For this reason I would not stay there again.

  • Disliked — Cold water bath!
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cankatca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2007

For a variety of reasons Elkton is a good place for me to stay overnight on my I-95 travels. I usually go with the nearby Hampton Inn, but lately it's been booked solid. So I tried this place. Definitely a step down, and it's no Ritz Carlton. On the other hand, it's certainly acceptable and moderately priced. Finicky travelers will not go for it, but if all you really need is clean and decent it should suit you.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Dugaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2003

I stayed here over Thanksgiving and it was very nice. Comfortable bed, large TV with lots of cable channels, temperature controlled heating and cooling, affable staff. We're definitely going to stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank pinkypinksand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elkton Newark Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elkton Newark Area

Property: Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Address: 311 Belle Hill Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elkton Newark Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Elkton Newark Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elkton
Elkton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing