We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for Short Term Stay”

Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed Wednesday through Sunday at this hotel. We've stayed at other hotels in the area and this is not as luxurious as they were but it is acceptable if you are on a budget.

We had a King Bed room. It was comfortable. The sheets were clean, and the housekeeping staff did a good job. The furniture was dated, but not overly run down.

There was a flat screen TV that we could plug in a tablet or laptop to stream movies.

The bathroom was clean enough, and it was a quiet stay even though the hotel was sold out the last 2 nights of our stay.

Two things to look out for, when the hotel is full the WiFi suffers. The continental breakfast is not great. Choices are severely limited and the coffee is terrible.

I would suggest this for a short stay - say a night or two. The price is cheaper than the larger chain directly across from them and there are multiple food choices within walking distance.

Room Tip: For more privacy you can ask for a room facing I95, but you might run into a little traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Nicole:

Thank you for your recent visit to Days Inn in Elkton, Maryland.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your stay. The information indicated in your review is important to us and will be used to ensure a high quality of services which we strive to provide to each of our guests.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Days Inn Elkton Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anne E R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dell W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is an older hotel so take a look at their photos & adjust your expectations accordingly. It was considerably cheaper than anything else nearby when we needed a room for a night for business.

This place was very very clean, which is always nice. As others have said, it is right off the highway & convenient to eat or get snacks very nearby. We went to the Golden Corral & got snacks/sodas at the attached convenience store! The fridge in the room was the coldest we've come across in a long time, it kept stuff truly cold & not cool.

My husband's business meeting ran late so we slightly overstayed the 11am checkout but the man at the front desk was just as nice as can be about it.

This is not a fancy place or a luxury getaway but it was a very clean & convenient & cheap place to stay when we had business nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4RLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to Days Inn in Elkton, Maryland.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your stay. The information indicated in your review is important to us and will be used to ensure a high quality of services which we strive to provide to each of our guests.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.


Days Inn Elkton Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked a non smoking room. Got a disgusting smoking room. When I asked them nicely to "make it right" the desk clerk refused to help. Terrible nights sleep after driving 12 hours. The stench and lack of cleanliness was incredible. I travel for work all the time. Worst experience EVER!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank MAB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to Days Inn in Elkton, Maryland.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your stay. The information indicated in your review is important to us and will be used to ensure a high quality of services which we strive to provide to each of our guests.

Once again sorry for inconvenience you had with your stay, you had booked smoking Room through CRS. We were sold out on non-smoking room.

Days Inn Elkton Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed for one night at the Days Inn. It is located right off of I-95 and walking distance to a Waffle House, Cracker Barrel, and other restaurants. The motel is located in a side-alcove street with other motels and hotels. With the AAA discount, you can't beat the rate. The room was very clean and quiet, despite facing the parking lot. The check-in was a smooth process and the next morning, they granted us an additional hour to check out at no extra charge. The room also had a microwave and fairly large mini fridge. Overall I had no complaints about the stay and would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#1 of 8 in Elkton
354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
279 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elkton Newark Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elkton Newark Area

Address: 311 Belle Hill Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range: $65 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elkton Newark Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Elkton Newark Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elkton
Elkton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing