We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Elkton Newark Area

Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Murrieta, California
2 reviews
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The service, the rooms and the location were very good. The location was close to family. The room was always clean and tidy when we returned. The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Patron:

Thank you for your recent visit to Days Inn in Elkton, Maryland.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your stay. The information indicated in your review is important to us and will be used to ensure a high quality of services which we strive to provide to each of our guests.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.



Days Inn Elkton Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    34
    21
    11
See reviews for
44
24
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

It's a reasonably priced motel right off of I-95. One must keep that in mind when considering this motel. The Ritz it isn't, but for the price it is a good option - especially for travellers looking for a place to stay for a night. The staff were friendly and polite, the room was clean and well maintained and the breakfast was good. They even had fresh fruit (apples and bananas). The room was a non-smoking room but it did have a slight fragrance of cigarette smoke. Welcome to the world of people who smoke in non-smoking rooms. The room was equipped with functional refrigerator and microwave. One unexpected benefit, this motel is right on the Delaware border and one can quickly slip across for some sales tax free shopping!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a king bed. Ours was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachcombersNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Room is small but clean. Perfect for just a place to sleep on our 12 hour trip from NY to SC. Right off I95. $84 with the pet fee is worth it for sure. It is an older lace but cleaner than many I've paid more for.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glasserinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This place was bad,smelly stinky room, very noisy a/c, lots of weird people hanging out outside making lots of noise (at 11PM). The bedspread etc was very dirty, stained etc. When I moved a pillow on the first bed a big spider ran out from underneath, yuk! Tried the other bed! in the AM found 1 large and several very small spiders in the tub.The AM breakfast had very little and the juice machine was broken of course! this place was dirty and not recommended!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank swinerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elkton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elkton Newark Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elkton Newark Area

Property: Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Address: 311 Belle Hill Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elkton Newark Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Elkton Newark Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elkton
Elkton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing