We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to rest after a lot of sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Maschwanden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good place to rest after a lot of sightseeing”
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Tired but happy after visiting Washington, we decided to stop on the road to the beach. We chose this hotel after having done some searching on the internet before travelling. We enjoyed the spacious room, the table and the nice bathroom, and last but not least the homemade biscuits we got at the frontdesk upon our arrival and when we left. We appreciated there was coffee in the lounge when we arrived and upon coming back from Newark. My husband also used the indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    123
    38
    7
    11
See reviews for
191
76
40
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Our family was traveling home from a trip that went all wrong. We pulled off in Elkton, MD and stopped in the first hotel we saw. The pricing was a bit extreme, the girl at the desk told us to try Hawthorn Suites; just around the corner. The first thing we noticed when we entered the loby it was very clean. were greeted by a member of the fron desk who offered our son fresh baked cookies. We were given a double suite room at an amazing price. They explained that this included breakfast and they even had a pool. The room was great. There was even a kitchenette so we didn't have to go out for coffee. The next morning the woman at the desk noticed our son in the loby having a bit of a fit and offered him a coloring book. This staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butlercarol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2007

We got lost on our way to our hotel and after enduring hours of traffic, we decided to just stop at this hotel for the night. There were many vacancies - in fact, there were only 2 other rooms occupied. I found this strange but we were so tired, we just check in.

We had a large room that was for the handicapped. The rugs were worn and pretty gross. Everything appeared clean until I saw a roach crawling across our bag with all the lights on and the television going. That is never a good sign. We ended up sleeping with the lights on to keep the roaches away.

I would never stay here again!

  • Liked — Check out
  • Disliked — Roaches
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DorainSitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2006

This was Easter Weekend and the staff and Hotel was perfect in every way possible. The breakfast Bar was wondeerful. Area was Clean and Staff was very attentive to the filling the Food Bar. Waffles the best.
With Family in the area this will always be our home away from home to visit.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank senarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 9, 2005

New facility. Clean Rooms. Great Breakfast Buffet. Nicely appointed rooms with lots of space.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
8.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Address: 304 Belle Hill Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton Hotel Elkton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newark - Elkton
Hawthorn Suites Elkton
Amerisuites Elkton
Elkton Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing