We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart warming, comfortable, and affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Our family was traveling home from a trip that went all wrong. We pulled off in Elkton, MD and stopped in the first hotel we saw. The pricing was a bit extreme, the girl at the desk told us to try Hawthorn Suites; just around the corner. The first thing we noticed when we entered the loby it was very clean. were greeted by a member of the fron desk who offered our son fresh baked cookies. We were given a double suite room at an amazing price. They explained that this included breakfast and they even had a pool. The room was great. There was even a kitchenette so we didn't have to go out for coffee. The next morning the woman at the desk noticed our son in the loby having a bit of a fit and offered him a coloring book. This staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butlercarol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 486 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2007

We got lost on our way to our hotel and after enduring hours of traffic, we decided to just stop at this hotel for the night. There were many vacancies - in fact, there were only 2 other rooms occupied. I found this strange but we were so tired, we just check in.

We had a large room that was for the handicapped. The rugs were worn and pretty gross. Everything appeared clean until I saw a roach crawling across our bag with all the lights on and the television going. That is never a good sign. We ended up sleeping with the lights on to keep the roaches away.

I would never stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DorainSitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2006

This was Easter Weekend and the staff and Hotel was perfect in every way possible. The breakfast Bar was wondeerful. Area was Clean and Staff was very attentive to the filling the Food Bar. Waffles the best.
With Family in the area this will always be our home away from home to visit.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank senarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
514
Reviewed October 9, 2005

New facility. Clean Rooms. Great Breakfast Buffet. Nicely appointed rooms with lots of space.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gosanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Best Western North East Inn
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton

Address: 304 Belle Hill Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range: $98 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton Hotel Elkton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newark - Elkton
Hawthorn Suites Elkton
Amerisuites Elkton
Elkton Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing