We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Nearby Hotels
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$54
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elkton Lodge(Elkton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
295
152
43
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
152
43
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelsofa bedking suitewafflesrecommend this hotelroom was cleanpet friendly hotelsausagevery nice staycoffee makernice breakfastindoor poolwould stay here againfront desk staffconvenient locationstaff was very friendlysitting area
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 512 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I spent Fri night Feb 7th here and this was the cleanest room & most pleasant staff of anyplace I stayed on my 6 nights on the road. Had a nice suite room with kitchenette, large flat screen TV, couch, chair & desk area. Good breakfast in the morning and the staff checked me in and out very quickly. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank BarbH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always nice to hear our guests insight. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This La Quinta was the best of all the hotels we stayed at on our trip from Massachusetts to Florida and back. We had a lovely pet friendly family suite for a great price. Staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful and the breakfast, although somewhat generic in nature, was much better executed than most. The room was clean and well appointed and I can think of nothing I would change.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyupstateny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suties
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful ! I hope to stay there again and will recommend it to family and friends. I've never taken the time to review where I've stayed but feel very good about LaQuinta in Elkton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Clean, clean, clean. Great breakfast. Large clean reasonable rooms. Neither I nor my dog could tell a pet had been there before. ( she is hard to fool) Nice pool. Excellent staff service and attention to detail. Will stay there every time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macfromnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share. It is nice to hear you and your pet both enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very clean and friendly will return as always. Also very quiet help is great you feel at home everyone is there to help. very clean, pool is a plus, parking is plenty. close for us to visit our daugther

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank OLDSMOBILESouthSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews