We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Nearby Hotels
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$54
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elkton Lodge(Elkton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
295
152
43
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
152
43
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelsofa bedking suitewafflesrecommend this hotelroom was cleanpet friendly hotelsausagevery nice staycoffee makernice breakfastindoor poolwould stay here againfront desk staffconvenient locationstaff was very friendlysitting area
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 512 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very near I-95.Beautiful hôtel with heated inside pool. Nice suite at a good price. No fee for the pet, compare to others hôtels or motels who charge 20 or 35 dollars fee for a small pet. Very good hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

We are always glad that our brand allows us to accommodate our travelers and their pets. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton-MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had our small dog with us and they we very accommodating. Very clean. The location is just off I 95 but very little traffic noise. Location a little obscure to find, on small service road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Eklton-MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The stop at La Quinta on our trip from South Carolina to New England worked out well. The room was large, clean enough, and the stop convenient. We traveled with our dog. After a vacation in a rented cottage with hard beds I guess we were looking forward to something more comfortable - the mattresses here were advertised as pillow-top. They were "pillow-topped", although we still felt they were quite hard. The staff was very nice, the room was reasonable, and the breakfast adequate. I'd say the air-conditioning unit (separate in each room) was a little loud, but I wore earplugs. No big complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We hope to see you when traveling through our area.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton-MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We travel with our dogs, so most of my reviews center around places that accept them. The La Quinta Inn in Elkton is no exception. This hotel is not the flashiest La Quinta I've ever stayed in, but it is very nice, clean and reasonably priced. They are a tiny bit constricted on parking, but manage it okay (one stay we were asked by the desk clerk to move our truck to a different spot to allow movement. But I think that should stand as a positive right? Seems to me they were doing everything they could to accommodate everyone. Convenient restaurants and fuel stops nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and your experience. We love being able to be a home away from home for all travelers including those traveling with pets. Everyone desirves the comfort and quality and sence of home that La Quinta has to offer.
See you again soon.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

On a snowbird trip North, we planned a stop near Newark, DE, while on I-95. When room was booked online, I noticed one option was a "mobility accessible suite" for the same rate as a conventional room. Upon arrival, found the room to be huge- 2 queen beds, and a separate seating area with a sofa bed, small kitchenette, and office area with desk and 2 chairs. Everything worked well, and property was immaculate. Included breakfast was standard, hot/cold offering as in many chains, but overall, very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicalpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasu P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and your stay with us. It is important to us that all of our guests receive the best quality and comfort during their time in our area. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Thank you,
Tracy H
Assistanty General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Elkton, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews