We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly & knowledgable front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Windermere, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed August 9, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 491 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Los Angeles, California, USA
11
Reviewed July 27, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while attending a lacrosse camp at the University of Delaware, so we have a pretty good feel for the place. The price was amazing for what you get. We had a room with two double beds and a suite with a couch, a chair and two desk type chairs along with two end tables, a coffee table, a desk, a sink, fridge, and microwave, but there's more. The little kitchenette had plates, silverware, bowls, coffee cups etc. The couch pulled out into a bed, which was great for the one night our son stayed with us before going off to the dorms. There's an indoor pool that the boys swam in, but I couldn't say how it was. I understand there's also a business center and a work-out room, but also couldn't comment on them as we didn't take advantage.

There is a breakfast included. If I had to find anything wrong, it would be that I didn't much care for the eggs or sausages, but even they weren't awful! Also, I wish the pool stayed open a little later. It closes at 9, which was too early after a long day in the sun.

The rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfy enough. Heck, even the stairwells were clean! Also, ample parking and lots of restaurants and stores near by. I give this hotel an A++++. Oh also a very quick drive to Newark, DE where the camp was.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cam970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My 3rd time staying here (since my 1st choices; the Hampton Inn and Comfort Suites nearby were priced $20-$40 higher.) In my opinion, this La Quinta Inn is right up there in amenities and cleanliness.
My issue prior was their food consistency but this time they were right on. The eggs were hot and they had bacon! (Men are so easily pleased, aren't they?)
Ok so they don't have flat screen tv's but pocket the $20-$40 bucks you save and watch the regular tube TV... You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeyjcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ashland, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I travel quite a bit for business, and find the staff, facility and amenities at LaQuinta are far superior to other similarly priced chain hotels.
I find the desk clerks and other employees treat you as though you were family and are always warm and friendly. I think they sincerely want you to have a good experience and comfortable stay. I would recommend LaQuinta to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel, with high end service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We made the reservation en route based on trip advisor reviews. While this was not "the best ever" for us, it was clean,quiet and provided a good breakfast. The front desk staff were helpful regarding places to eat and very welcoming. Doubt that this is a new hotel based on the condition of the room, but it provided a good respite near I-95

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncgrampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton

Address: 304 Belle Hill Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range: $95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newark - Elkton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton Hotel Elkton
Hawthorn Suites Elkton
Amerisuites Elkton
Elkton Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing