We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you'd expect”
Review of Hampton Inn Elkton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisonburg, United States
1 review
“Just what you'd expect”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've stayed in Hamptons Inns all across the US and have always been satisfied. This location was no different. Clean, fresh room and wonderful bedding. Plenty of parking and easy access to I95. Also, there were other services available nearby

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trenton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    92
    31
    8
    10
See reviews for
113
84
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Home
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fresh, clean, comfortable stay will be had at this Hampton Inn. Highly recommended. The breakfast and snacks were great. Appreciated the "new" feel of the hotel as well as the appointments. Location was perfect... right of I-95... easy on, easy off. A good spot to stay if traveling between Washington DC and New York or points north.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NicholasZientarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Truly awful "complimentary breakfast," noisy AC unit in bedroom, MetroLiner trains whizzing past on the other side of the parking lot, hall and elevator traffic all too audible from inside room. Bed and bedding were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank horsetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After driving for 12 hrs. we pulled into this hotel to get a room. The first thing I heard was the manager telling me that they had increased the price of the rooms to 249.95 because there was a college graduation going on. He said all of the hotels in the surrounding area had done the same. I have been using Hampton Inn exculsevly for quite a few years now and I have never felt ripped off until now. On top of that he was reluctant to give me my AAA discount. The accomadations were typical for a Hampton Inn. Bed was comfy anmd clean. The breakfast was ok. Coffee was good. I would have given the place a better rating but I can't stand being ripped-off. Will never stay at this place again

Room Tip: Don't go here when there is an event in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beetle2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
288 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My employer requires we stay at this hotel rather than the Embassy Suites or Homewood Suites in Newark, DE. But this Hampton is nicely appointed, quiet, clean and yet close to I-95. And if you like trains, the Metroliners and Acela trains whiz by the back of the hotel every hour. Good news is they do not make much noise (no horn blowing) and they are gone in seconds. On some week nights pizza or other snack foods are offered free. One of the better deals on hotels in the area.

Room Tip: If you like to see the trains whiz by ask for a room facing the back. If you want to be oblivious to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumpkin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn is located close to the Highway. I stayed a night here, during my business visit to Delaware. Greeted by a friendly staffer at 10 pm , checked in without a fuss, and of course the room was clean and met all my expectations of a Hampton. Great Breakfast next day & we were all set to get on with our meetings !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivasan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hotel is located well off the highway; however, there is a railroad running behind the hotel. But I never did notice any trains. The room was well furnished, nicely decorated, clean and quiet. Hotel staff were friendly and professional, especially the desk clerks. The complimentary breakfast included more than I'd expected. The food was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkton

Property: Hampton Inn Elkton
Address: 2 Warner Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkton Hotel Elkton
Elkton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Elkton Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing