We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Elkton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Always Always Great Food!”
Review of Baker's Restaurant

Baker's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 111 Restaurants in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: BUSINESS HOURS : 11:30am-8:00pm (SUN, MON, WED) 11:30am-8:30 ( Thur) 11:30-9:30 (FRI & SAT) Closed Tuesdays Live Music Friday & Saturday 6:00-9:00
Reviewed November 7, 2019

We love to go to Baker's. Their specials are always delicious, and the service is great! Don't miss the Crabby Mac and Cheese. The brisket is wonderful, and we will go back again and again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Heartlight73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Hi there, thanks for the review! We strive to always provide excellent food and service at all times. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and hope that you’ll be in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 212 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2019

We stopped here the first time because we were hungry, and it was convenient. Now we stop each time we're in the area. The food is consistently good - not always great, but always good and sometimes exceptional. They can take a bland ingredient, like green beans , and make them utterly delicious. And the desserts? So yummy! Appreciate the creative seasonal menu and that many entrees have a smaller size.

But service can be iffy, as it was this last visit. We were seated promptly, then waited 10 minutes for a server to come to the table and take our order. Took forever for two simple fountain drinks. One was so over-full that when she set it down it sloshed over badly; she just walked away. We wiped the spill, which left us no napkins. When she brought our entrees she said I'll be back with more napkins. No napkins, no server even though she walked by us, even when we were visibly trying to get her attention. There were only three other tables in our section, and another server had at least one of them.

We weren't in a hurry, but we would have preferred to linger because we wanted to, not because the server was AOL. Luckily the food that night was scrumptious.

Give it a try if you're in the area. The food is worth your time.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MamaRea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Hi there, thanks for the honest review! We really appreciate the feedback. We're always looking for room to grow. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

The waitress forgot our rolls ...forgot our soup..never asked if we wanted refills. .we had to wait a very long time. The food was meh. Server asked if we wanted dessert. We said we'd look at the menu. She passed us twice waiting on other tables. She could have given us a dessert menu. Finally we told her to skip it. She gave us our check. Again we had to wait a long time before she even came by. There is a level of expectancy that customers should be given...this wasn't it!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the level of service you received, Michele. Customer service that is not provided to its fullest is unacceptable, and I can assure you it will be addressed immediately! We hope you return, for an experience more indicative of our true potential!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Great service and very good quality. The restaurant has been in the area forever and has always been consistent with the service always very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Manager at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Hi Don, thanks for the honest review! We really appreciate the feedback! We hope this means we'll see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Baker's has long been a favorite place for our family. Good comfort food selections at very good prices.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank johnhdye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Owner at Baker's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to write us this review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything on your visit. We are looking forward to your next experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baker's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing