We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cider Donuts”
Review of Milburn Orchards

Milburn Orchards
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We go here every Fall at least. They have a great Fall festival/ Halloween Festival which of course includes fresh apple cider donuts. They have a fresh produce market and bakery that keeps local when they can. They offer pick-your-own experiences of all types of fruits and will even notify you by email when each fruit is coming into season. We also enjoy their fresh ice cream in the summer!

Thank JPDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Owner at Milburn Orchards, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoy your time at Milburns! Our UPICK Cherry Adventure starts on June 20th - sure hope to see you there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Milburn Orchards
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have gone throughout the year during various seasons. The petting zoo is one of our family's favorites. We also enjoy the apple cider donuts and the narrated hay ride.

1  Thank ssilvertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you're looking for some place outdoors to let your kids run around for $1 on weekdays, then this place is for you. It's fenced in for security with over a dozen "attractions" for kids, including farm animals to feed and giant sand box; wonderful assortment of healthy food at their country store; and seasonal offerings and baked goods. I only wish they have a swing set on site, otherwise, it's perfect and clean!

2  Thank DesM831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Owner at Milburn Orchards, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

The entire Milburn Family thanks you for writing a review and we are so pleased to know you enjoyed your day at Milburns! Please stop by to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've been coming to Milburns since I was a kid! They have the best apples (by far) ever! Their baked items are great not to mention their apple cider donuts! Every summer we do the "you pick" cherries. They are definately the best and alot of fun for the kids. We have been bringing our children each fall for the fall festivities. They love the barnyard animals and the hay and corn mazes. If is a place we have made alot of memories and will come back to year after year! Thanks to the Milburn family for continuing to offer such a fun place and great products!

1  Thank bilinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Owner at Milburn Orchards, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We love to hear about family traditions at Milburns, so glad you took the time to share!! THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A destination every fall for pumpkins, mums, apples and homemade pies and cider donuts. Petting zoo is free. Hayrides for a fee. Lots of gourds, mums, homemade jams, cider, etc. Some lunch food and ice cream too. They offer "you pick" options for apples and other fruits. Great day out in the fall.

1  Thank Muralmakerinnewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milburn Orchards also viewed

 

Been to Milburn Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing