We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not exactly the Ritz” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not exactly the Ritz”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

After booking my room, I read the reviews and became scared to stay here. I was driving from Boston through DC though and the location and price were perfect for my route. So I stayed one night. It is right off a main drag, on a hill with parking out back. So some rooms over look the street and the others the parking lot. There are no interior hallways so in that way it is more like a small, two story motor inn. Everything in the room worked. The shower, tv, air conditioner, bed was fine, it was clean, no bugs, etc. So that was good. But it was indeed gross. Almost like, no matter how hard to clean, it will never look good. Sadly, I have to say that it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. It is just unappealing in every way. And there is no way I would have drank the coffee. Breakfast is not at all worth your time. Just expect to grab breakfast somewhere else and you will be fine. It is doable, but definitely not a place I would go back to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LumaLisa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    12
    4
    15
See reviews for
10
9
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

No room service.....Ice machine on ground floor only. .......... .......................... ..........................

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenback
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is terrible. There was something biting me fleas or bed bugs. The airconditioner had it's guts showing no cover for the innard parts. It took the TV 15 minutes to go from one channel to another. The bathroom was dirty. Two doors down from me there were bullet holes in the door. They stuffed a tissue in the peephole instead of the glass that is supposed to be there. Paint is peeling, old, dirty, unsanitary and unsafe. It cost me $40 total to get to and from the airport and $69 for the room for a total of $110. There was a room available for $91 a night with free shuttle service to and from the airport with $10 tax for a total of $101 and I would have had a much better exerience at the exact same price. I may report them to the health department

Room Tip: Go to the red roof inn about .6 miles from airport they have a shuttle service, the room is the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khunlehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Out of all the choice hotels I have been to, this is by far the worse ever. The bed was very uncomfortable to lay on. When I got into my room, it smelt like a smoking room even though I was told it was a non smoking room. There were a lot of stink bugs (both dead and alive) around the A/C and about one or two flying around in the room. It was so disgusting. Breakfast on the other hand was very crappy. Econo lodge is one place I hope to never stay in again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Bathroom was was pretty old with no proper shower head and paint patches in the door. Towels provided were not clean..

The so called free breakfast was just coffee and a muffin..

TV was quite funny to increase the volume had to go and press button on tv while channel can be changed using the remote.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

my god please donot stay here,they have really ruin my taste for econo lodge their was no free breakfast ,we stayed on the road side the traffic was loud, the heater worked but very loud . not very clean i donot think we will ever stay at econo lodge again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lori y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I booked two rooms for one night and was happy that the rate (under $40) was really great considering it was New Years Eve and hotels tend to be quite expensive for that night. Both rooms were clean, had modern furnishings, and comfortable beds. We were all "happy campers" until we noticed some of the basic toiletry items were missing in the rooms. No soap, shampoo or hand towels in the room I was in, and missing towels in the other room, not to mention the microwave was missing from the second room. Upon requesting some of the items from the really friendly man at the front desk, the poor guy searched and couldn't find any soap, but finally found ONE bar of soap and came up to our room to give it to us. I wouldn't normally be so annoyed by one missing towel, but no soap is ridiculous! I was also worried we'd be charged for "missing" towels because of the sign prominently displayed on the bare sink counter stating that if you want towels, please pay for them, otherwise we'll assume you took them and charge your credit card accordingly. I would think a hotel better make sure their rooms are completely stocked before having that type of sign displayed. Wait, what am I thinking? A hotel needs to stock these items, and have extras in storage too, period, regardless of signs! It's a shame because this stay would have earned a higher review in our opinion had these basics been supplied, and remember, we had two rooms, so it wasn't just an accidental skip on one room, things were missing in both rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway because they're quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelinGoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Jessup
Sleep Inn Jessup
#1 of 7 in Jessup
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 5895 Bonnie View Ln, Elkridge, MD 21075-5225 (Formerly Econo Lodge Elkridge)
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Elkridge-BWI is limited service hotel ideally located just four miles from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport in Historic Elkridge, MD. Our hotel is just minutes from popular points of interest like the new Maryland Live! Casino at Arundel Mills Mall, the Inner Harbor in Baltimore, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Stadium, and Pimlico Race Course. Our property is also is very close proximity to numerous American historical sites such as Ft. Mchenry, B&O Railroad museum, Civil War Trails, the Thomas Viaduct, and Washington D.C. to name a few. Guests of this Elkridge, MD hotel are invited to enjoy a quiet retreat from the city in one of the most prominent counties in the country - Howard County. Amenities like the free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and clean spacious guest rooms with over 200 channels of cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, and alarm clocks. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. We also offer park & fly packages for our traveling guests at a fraction of BWI area parking lots. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge Elkridge-BWI hotel provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations and affordable rates to anyone visiting in Baltimore area. Experience world-class hospitality at the lowest prices when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Elkridge
Elkridge Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing