We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stay in Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay in Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very good hotel and staff. Not real easy to find but that's Baltimore. Everyone was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was of good variety and hot was hot and cold was cold and always stocked to the very end.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    110
    44
    6
    8
See reviews for
118
135
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

While this hotel is tucked away and off the beaten path, seven miles from the airport, it is truly a great find, it is located in a mostly residential and industrial neighborhood, but does offer a free 24 hour shuttle to the airport as well as light rail to head into the city, Washington, D.C. Is about a 30 minute drive, downtown Baltimore a 20 minute drive, several great restaurants are nearby and next door to the property , a large regional outlet mall is one exit away as well as a Huge casino, and dozens of dining choices.the buffet breakfast is fine the only complaint I had was the local workers who take over the tables early in the am, they are the construction workers who are working somewhere in the area, the rooms are large and the beds and pillows are to die for, great staff as well, except for the breakfast attendant who wanders the room with a nasty and displeasing look on here face, stares you down with nasty looks, then turns her head away, rather than to greet you with an hello or good morning, but the place is definitely on the top of my list, thank you best western

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Railroadguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice big room,staff veary friendly,recommended for cruises vacation,free shuttle-buss and parking included.There is a great continental breakfast bar every morning, managed by a very efficient staff.Swiming pool and jacuzzi open daily .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Plus near BWI to take advantage of their "Park and Fly" program which allows a guest to park their car at the hotel until their return. The PLUS in this hotel's name speaks to the upgraded lobby, rooms, dining area and facilities. The room was very nice and the hearty breakfast bar (complimentary) offered selections to please just about everyone. This was a very nice place to stay before our cross country trip, and then pick up our car in the same spot we left it...eight days later!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basilico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

nice clean hotel. staff were helpful, good breakfast in morning. shuttle service was ready for the time we selected and driver was very courteous. Room and beds was comfortable. Definitely would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Earl, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
466 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the Baltimore Washington Airport Best Western. We book the park - sleep - fly package and are always pleased. Rooms are nice, quiet and clean. Check-in and out is quick and no hassle. Taken to airport and picked up on time. This was the first time we could enjoy the breakfast because of early flights. Breakfast was good and nice variety. Also, appreciated the pitcher of ice water. We will plan on this motel the next time we want to park - sleep & fly. Easy access from highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebirdsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Everyone in our group was impressed with this hotel.

The bed was so comfortable and the room super clean. They offer a great spread for breakfast and the breakfast staff was attentive and courteous, staying open late to accommodate the lingering guests. Every member of the staff I encountered went out of his or her way to be helpful.

They offer 24 hour shuttle service from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills
Address: 6755 Dorsey Rd, Elkridge, MD 21075-6206 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Bwi Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing