We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is our choice of motels when we fly. This is the third time we have used this motel in the last four years and not disappointed. Rooms are always clean and quiet. Easy access from the highway and shuttle service to airport. Good selection for breakfast. Would have enjoyed cold ice water with breakfast but all in all, good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebirdsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 532 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

PROS: Very clean
Out of the way and quiet
Mostly friendly staff
Close to a major Mall and the casino
Breakfast was fairly tasty and varied
CONS: Don't expect to use the pool because they have swimming lessons from early morning until dark.
Hotel was hard to find
you need to have a car to get around anywhere
Security was non-existent

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is the third hotel in 18 months we stayed in prior to flying out of bwi and by far the nicest. We were able to check in early and get settled. Did a quick workout at the gym. There is a clean indoor pool with a large locker room/shower area. A great sauna, and hot tub to relax. Wanted to check out Maryland Live, new casino right next to Arundel Mills Mall. Since it was early evening was going to drive there when we asked front desk for directions, they told us to leave our car and they'll get us there. We received a call in our room telling us the van is going to leave in 10 mins. if we want to get a ride. Was super impressed, when we were ready to head on home they came to the casino and picked us up. Great service. The breakfast was good, the worker kept filling the stations with hot food. Fresh fruit. Trip to airport and return back to hotel was good. Next time flying out of Baltimore I will plan on staying at Best Western Plus. All personnel were friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I called to get a price from this hotel for the Park and Cruise Package. The man we spoke to was very rude on the phone. We felt like we were bothering him and that he did not want to be bothered answering our questions. I can honestly say our only words to each other after the phone call were "WOW....did that sound as bad as we thought it did?" Needless to say, the price we were quoted was no where near what we saw online. Too bad, we are put off now and this hotel just lost bussiness.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NormaMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MelissaW991
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Enjoyed my stay here during a weekend concert at Merriweather Post. Was very close to the venue & had a very nice room with a very comfortable bed! Clean & accommodating! The staff was very helpful & accommodating; considering I was using a "free night" voucher. My room was still top notch!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel had good accommodations (clean and comfortable room). Coffee and breakfast in lobby. Grounds were kept nice and restaurant next door. Kind of "out of the way".
You don't feel as though you are in the city but close enough to shopping and dining if you have a car.
Although there was a selection of pillows on the bed a nice foam pillow would have been nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
729 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills

Address: 6755 Dorsey Rd, Elkridge, MD 21075-6206 (Formerly Best Western Plus Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range: $117 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing