We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect choice for travelers with an early flight from BWI.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A perfect choice for travelers with an early flight from BWI.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is a very clean and well run Best Western about 10 minutes from the Baltimore Washington Airport, and also close to Fort Meade. The property is conveniently located, but may be a little hard to find on your first visit, so equip yourself with a map or GPS when navigating there. The normal nightly rate was reasonable as I recall, but with a coupon I found in one of the hotel saver magazines at BWI, the rate I obtained was a bargain given the quality of my stay, briefly describe below.

On my arrival, I received a prompt and friendly greeting from the front desk personnel, who were quite knowledgeable about hotel and shuttle operations. Their recommendation to drop my rental car at BWI that evening was, in hindsight, definitely the way to go in advance of an 8 a.m. flight. Room access was a breeze. Some hallways had a mild residual cigarette odor, otherwise they were clean, well-lit, and quite pleasant. My room was comfortable in every respect; bordering on luxury. Linens and towels were high thread count, the carpeting was immaculate, and the bedding was clean and comfortable. The room included every standard hotel amenity and a few extra items.

The hot breakfast (included with stay) starts early (5:30 am I think but don't hold me to it). I had plenty of time to eat before catching the 6 a.m. BWI shuttle, which rolled up to the hotel entrance a few minutes ahead of schedule, just a few steps from the breakfast area. Perfect. The driver delivered me to BWI Departures in good style, and off I flew, well-rested and perked up from an excellent stay at Best Western BWI.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Hi Will N!

Thank you for your great review! We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found our property to exceed your expectations!

We hope we will become your hotel of choice the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    123
    48
    8
    11
See reviews for
128
149
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We have taken advantage of the "Stay & Fly" package 3 times in the past 12 months. Since we live in Southern Maryland, it is so convenient to come up the night before our flight. The hotel is clean and the staff very accomodating. The pub across the parking lot is good for a quick snack or a drink and the van service works very well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cartercrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for continuing to stay at our hotel during all of your travels out of BWI Airport! We are happy that you find the Park & Fly Package so convenient! We hope to continue to exceed your expectations during future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in room 305, a king room, on 10/28 and 10/29/11 while visiting relatives. The front desk clerk was very nice and efficient upon check in. We found our room to be large, very clean and beautifully decorated. Normally I find hotel showerheads/water pressure to be terrible but this one was very good. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. Our room was nice and quiet. Even though it overlooked the pub next door, we had no light or noise issues. The free full breakfast each morning was really nice. We also enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. We never found parking to be a problem. We were very happy with the price and service and would definitely recommend this hotel to friend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonbaby111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
We are so happy to hear that everything exceeded your expectations during your stay with us! Please be sure to visit us again during your next travel ventures! I will be passing your review along to the staff to tell them to keep up the great work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

The hotel is clean, safe and friendly. ease of access from Rt95 and 100
Yes I recommend it

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We used this hotel as we were flying out of Baltimore airport and needed a place to keep the car for a couple of days. We used the hotel deal of "Park and Fly", where you can stay at the hotel and then leave your car at the hotel for one price.

We arrived late on a Friday night and barely got a parking spot. The parking is all around the building. Luckily we got the sport we did, otherwise we would have had to park at the bar next door to the hotel. I didnt like the idea of having to leave my car for a couple of days parked in a bar parking lot. This wasnt my idea of "Park and Fly".

The room itself was alittle bit old, but not too bad. When we checked in, we were told that breakfast on Saturday would start at 5:30 am even thought the sign by check-in say 6:30 am. This wasy due to the fact that there was 2 busloads of people who were having early on Saturday so they wanted to spread out the time the people would be eating on the bus. We doublechecked with the person working the desk and said "Breakfast is at 5:30 am correct?". They said "Yes".

Since we had an early breakfast, we went down on Saturday morning at 5:30 am, and guess what-NO BREAKFAST. The help was still setting up the food. We asked them how come breakfast wasnt being served yet, and she proceeded to give us attitude and say "Breakfast is not till 6 am". We grabbed some cereal as we had a early flight, but was afraid she was going to yell at us for eating before 6 am. We could hear here making breakfast as she had the door open to the kitchen area and kep saying to herself "Not till 6 am". One of her co-workers asked her if she should start putting out food and she said "Not till 6 am".

So, we checked out and went on our merry way.

4 days later, we called the main hotel phone number after we got out luggage in BWI airport to get transportation from the airport to the hotel so we could pick up our car since we used the "Park and Fly" option at the airport. The phone was busy and we couldnt get through to the hotel. We tried calling on 2 different cell phones. We finally called Best Western Customer Service who tried connecting to the hotel and couldnt get throught either. They opened a complaint number with us and told us to seek alternative transportation to the hotel.

Since we couldnt reach the hotel to tell them, we needed for them to pick us up at the airport via their airport shuttle, we had to talk a $25 cab ride from the airport to the hotel. Once we arrived at the hotel, we talked to the hotel assistant manager who said their phones were done and gave us our cab ride fare in cash. This was probably a freak incident, but was alittle frustrating after having our breakfast incident a couple of days before.

Room Tip: Ask for room that doesnt face the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOTEL011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Let me first start off by apologizing for the mishaps you encountered during your trip. This is certainly not how we want our guests to feel when they visit our property. We pride ourselves on giving customers a great stay and to exceed expectations. Unfortunately we did not achieve this during your stay. I apologize for the breakfast bar confusion. It sounds like our front desk must have been confused and stated 5:30am, which is the start time of breakfast for weekdays. Regardless, you should not have received anything other than an apology for the confusion and assistance that morning. Upon reading your review, we immediately discussed with our staff about what you encountered because this is not how we want guests to remember us. I am happy that Ryan, our Assistant Manager was able to help you while the phones were down. As you mentioned, it was a freak incident which we have resolved. But we understand wanting to get home after travel. I hope you will give us and our brand another try to hopefully redeem ourselves. Again, my sincerest apologizes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We have used this a number of times. The van takes you to the airport and pick you up after your trip. We didn't have the hassel of parking and the trips starts more relaxing. What you save in parking easily covers the cost of the room . The van drivers are great and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgkggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear you have stayed at our hotel many times before! We look forward to serving you again and hopefully exceeding your expectations once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Perfect stay for our precruise "stay/park/cruise" package. Our room was clean, with excellent bedding. The staff was kind and helpful and had special requests ready upon arrival. The shuttle bus to and from the pier was on time and efficient. Couldnt have been better. Nice pub next door made dinner an easy choice after a long drive. Would highly reccommend this hotel and its precruise package-saved us a bundle!

Room Tip: Rooms are not right next to elevator(just a few steps around the corner), so no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnmbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy you enjoyed our Park, Sleep , & Cruise Package. This package as well as our Park, Sleep, & Fly are huge hits and make travel so easy! We hope to see you again during your next venture!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
2.4 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills

Property: Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Address: 6755 Dorsey Rd, Elkridge, MD 21075-6206 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing