We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for Washington and Baltimore!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for Washington and Baltimore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Comfort Suites in Elkridge and we were thoroughly happy! The check-in was quick and pleasant and the room was very spacious and clean. No shortage of electrical outlets either. We had two iPads and three phones hooked up no time.

Breakfast was obviously not gourmet, but there was egg, some kind of processed meat, waffles and all your other standard fare. The only place we encountered meat for breakfast on our long three week trip around the east coast. Travelling with 4 Polish people - who eat meat 24/7 - this was obviously the high point of their trip!

The pool was not gigantic, but big enough for our 3 and 5 year olds to have a great time in the water. The hotel is conveniently situated a few steps from a great liquor store and there's even a Bail Bond's office right there, if you need that sort of thing :-)

The drive into Washington from here was about an hour - it's 35 miles or so, but the traffic is quite heavy at all times.

For me, this was the best hotel I encountered on our journey - and we did stay in 7 or 8 different places.

Room Tip: Our room was fine, 427... but I think they all are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    74
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
71
41
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I absolutely loved everything about this hotel. The whole staff is friendly, helpful, courteous, pleasant. We stayed here for 4 days and didn't want to leave. The breakfast was excellent, the server Kim was such a joy to have. She took care of us so well. This will be my hotel of choice from now on. I can't say enough good things about the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiths2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Colony Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We travel back and forth to Florida and usually stay at the comfort suites in Eldridge Md. On the north bound trip.
We want to commend the staffer who was in charge of breakfast, Kim. She was helpful, informative, and friendly. She brought smiles to patrons faces, which is no easy task that early in the morning. We would definitely recommend this choice hotel. Spacious suites with two tv's.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for a night with my girlfriend for a night away from home(we live 40 minutes away in DC). We reserved one of the hotels jacuzzi suites, which seemed like a great deal for $130/night. When we arrived the front desk staff was very nice, got us checked in quick and we went to our room. We stayed in suite 402. The suite was super spacious and super clean! First was the front sitting room with a flat screen(a plus since it had a/v jacks allowing us to hook up our portable DVD player). The bathroom was simple with a standing shower and toilet(since the jacuzzi was in the other room). There was a microwave and mini fridge and sink as well as the usual amenities like hair dryer, iron/board and coffee maker. The next room was the living area with the in room jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was great, it fit two people comfortably and was really relaxing. We used it twice. The room is great cause you can relax in the tub and watch movies on the second TV(has a/v jacks too). The king size bed room(alcove) is also connected to the living room and allows you to watch the second tv from bed as well. The bed is super comfortable!!! We didn't really utilize any of the hotels other options like breakfast or the HUGE room service(really an order out service) menu, but instead took a 10 minute drive over to Dave and Buster in Anne Arrundel Mills, ate and played games and pool. Being 10 minutes from Maryland Live Casino and Dave and Busters and a ton of other restaurants is a definite plus as well! This will definitely be our new close to home getaway escape place...A+++++

Room Tip: $130/night jacuzzi suites can't be beat!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odaydiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently stayed at Comfort Suites for the second time in the last 3 months as we are relocating to the area and needed a place to stay while house hunting etc.. We stayed there for 2 reasons: rewards program and the nice breakfast bar attendant, Kim. I am somewhat dissatisfied with the "trickery" of the last rewards program and was disillusioned into thinking I had earned a free night. The front desk were very polite and handled matters professionally. I did contact the Choice rewards customer service where they basically explained to me that I had to read the fine print. Kim is the nicest, most helpful person in the entire hotel! She is kind and friendly and even brought me a section of the newspaper the next morning to help us with our house hunting! She is an asset to your company.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a really good hotel for the $$. The staff were professional and polite from check in to check out. The rooms are decent, very spacious and clean over all. The only thing I would suggest is that an upgrade me bad to the shower rods that curve out. The breakfast was pretty standard and good. Kim- the breakfast host was great. She was friendly and helpful. It is a pretty secluded location, but that makes for a quiet stay with little or no traffic. Would stay here for sure again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catny402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stay for business reasons and we will not stay there again. It's in the middle of no where and the breakfast is left to be desired and the staff watch you when you're getting you breakfast like they're afraid that you're going to steal something. I did laundry and we had new clothes that came out with yellow spots on them when the staff at the front desk was informed they just said sorry mam.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana02_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
BWI Airport Marriott
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
Address: 7146 Old Waterloo Rd, Elkridge, MD 21075-6532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway Hotel Elkridge
Comfort Suites Elkridge
Elkridge Comfort Suites
Columbia Gateway Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing