We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We recently travelled to Maryland & DC and wanted to be close to BWI Airport as well as the DC Metro. This hotel offered the best rates while meeting this criteria. I was very surprised at how wonderful this hotel was. Reservation & check-in couldn't have been better. Cleanliness and attention to details were great, as was our room. Kim, the breakfast hostess was helpful and a real asset to this hotel. As mentioned in other reviews, a bit difficult to find but well worth using your GPS. Pretty much need a car for this stay, metro was about 20 min away, Airport about 10 min.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 212 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

Wanted to have a weekend getaway in a suite at reasonable cost. Comfort are definitely under rated and found a new customer!! The service is courteous and professional. The room was amazing for the price!! I loved the hot tub (in room) and the layout of the suite. The only thing I would change is the tv in bedroom(not flat screen but flat screen in living room). Other than that Comfort Suites has 4 stars with me.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speakswl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were on a long road trip and I had not made reservations because we were not sure how far we would want to travel each day. At 9:00 pm. as we were getting tired, I checked Trip Advisor reviews on my phone for the Baltimore area. The first few hotels all were so expensive and then I read the review for this Comfort Suites and it is a wonderful gem. You can see it from the interstate but getting there is another story. It is necessary to twist and wind through a residential development to get there.However, once there, we were met by great staff, very large and clean room with two large flat screens and a sitting area in our room.We had a comfy bed and quiet room. The breakfast was included the next morning. However, after looking over the selection of pastries and cereals, I asked if they had yogurt and I was brought a nice selection to choose from. We stayed in more expensive hotels during our trip but this was absolutely the best value for our money. Definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank west73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This property is a great value. Rooms are clean and spacious. Furniture and equipment is well maintained. Good wi-fi signal. The staff was courteous and helpful. The only drawback may be in the hotel being a bit tricky to locate. It's kind of off the beaten path. Because of this you will have to drive to find eateries and anyone who has been in Washington-Baltimore traffic at dinner time knows what that means. There is a good little Chinese deli across the way but be careful after dark. So pack a lunch and enjoy this great deal. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Probably the best $80 hotel I have ever stayed at. New, clean, and quiet albeit a strange place to get to, at least until their access road is built. A great option when traveling on Route 95 between Baltimore and Washington D.C.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelallthetime2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I got a room for $90, versus $140 for the Holiday Inn across the road which is old and noisy. The Comfort Inn is new, really clean, and really quiet. The only twist is it is really hard to find...you have to go North on Rt. 1 and enter the residential development, and follow that road around in a large CCW direction to get to the hotel. Best value around, for surer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwolfgang9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I recently traveled on business to Howard County, MD and chose the Comfort Suites due to its location in the county. Unfortunately, the hotel was farther from Columbia than I expected and is in the very back of a residential neighborhood. That said, the hotel is very clean, the staff is kind and helpful, and it's a good price. I will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountaineer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway

Address: 7146 Old Waterloo Rd, Elkridge, MD 21075-6532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range: $99 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway Hotel Elkridge
Comfort Suites Elkridge
Elkridge Comfort Suites
Columbia Gateway Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing