We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pasta I ve ever eat”

Pazani Trattoria Italiana
Ranked #9 of 59 Restaurants in Elkridge
Restaurant details
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best pasta I ve ever eat”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I was not thinking to have Italian food in USA but after I tried pazzani Italian I changed my mind . Yes it was the best pasta I have ever I feel the Italian taste then I discover that most of the restaurant stafff are Italians

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    29
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
woodstock, illinois
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My youngest son had kids chicken tenders and fries, he said the fries were the best, chicken wasn't to good. My oldest son had spaghetti with meatballs, he said the sauce was ok, but the meatballs were the best part of the meal. I had the chicken parmesan, the chicken was so so and the sauce was ok. The place was clean, staff was running around cleaning tables, taking orders, etc. I wouldn't come here again, food is not to our liking.

Helpful?
Thank Bren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner is RUDE”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have been eating at Pazani for years. The food has always been up and down. Tonight, I ordered take-out. They called my name and handed me an order. It consisted of two pizza boxes and a bag with food in it. Since I had ordered two pizzas and chicken fingers, I took the order from the employee and left. When I got home, I realized the order was wrong. When I called and went back, they treated me like I had made the mistake (quite frankly, the owner acted like I had stolen). The owner could not have been ruder to me and he was this way in front of my children. I will not be back. There is better Italian food around this area and the convenience is not worth the rudeness that I experienced this evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Good food. Great selection.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Surprisingly varied menu. Look at the menu before you go or on the way. This is not the usual neighborhood pizzeria.
The Tortellini Boscaiola was very good. You can build your own meal, which is wonderful.
Service was a little ragged. You order first and then go to your table.
It's a smallish place but the food is very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“New York pizza and much more”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here based on Trip Advisor reviews. We're very glad we did. The pizza we had was as good as we've had anywhere. Since my wife prefers veggies, we had roasted red peppers and onions on a basic NY pie, baked well done. The medium pie, coupled with side salads, made for a satisfying supper for two after a long day on the road.
If you don't want pizza, there's an extensive menu of other dishes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazani Trattoria Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Pazani Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing