We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burgers”
Review of Stained Glass Pub

Stained Glass Pub
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Johnstown, Pennslyvania
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Pub was recommended by the hotel staff. We just had some burgers, fires and apple pie. The burgers were perfectly done and large. Fries were awesome! The dessert we took with us for later. The server packed it up and gave us silverware so we could share. The rest of the menu looked very good also. Lots of choices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsosci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    73
    24
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Bar food”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A step up from bar food. Steak was great. Location is hard to see if you have parked in the back of the Best Western next door. Just a walk across the parking lot. Sports Bar with tvs and a feel good atmospere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ibhrms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice bar and good food”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Stained Glass Pub has a huge bar, great tasting food and good happy hour discounts. It is located next to a great hotel, the Best Western BWI. I would recommend staying at the hotel and eating dinner and having drinks at the Stained Glass Pub. I certainly do!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Wings in Elkridge”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The wings here are outstanding and the crowd is great I really enjoyed the service provided by the staff as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smoke1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service Great....Food Just Average”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place is quite popular as it is busy all of the time. They specialize in pizza and typical bar food which was "ok" but nothing special. My last meal I had there I splurged on the crab cakes which when served were a bit undercooked.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stained Glass Pub also viewed

 

Been to Stained Glass Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing