We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest looking HIE, but minor problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Nicest looking HIE, but minor problems”
Reviewed February 26, 2010

This is without a doubt, the nicest looking HIE in which I have ever stayed. It feels more like a Hotel Indigo in the hip, fashionable well lit design you seen in the public areas, and in the rooms. Decorations are tasteful, modern, and incredibly stylish. There were a few problems, and they bothered me since every one was related to lack of attention. The concise list: Both printers out of service in the business center (night manager let me use the mangers office to print boarding passes), clock in my room would not set time, nice leather desk chair had a broken lift mechanism. In a hotel that is about a year old, it makes me think that this lovely place may be a lot worse off in a couple of years. I do however whole heartedly recommend it now, especially if you are traveling through BWI, simply fantastic access. Like almost all HIE's I have visited, the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    58
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
123
45
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, md
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2010

A great hotel... the staff was so friendly with some real personality. The room was very clean with nice modern amenities. Definitely would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet yet convenient place to stay. A++++!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I have been staying for the last year around the BWI area, and found this holiday inn to provide nice rooms. Also the internet connection allows me to play on-line 1st person shooters. The other hotels either have inadequate connections in the beginning or throttle them about 1/2 to an hour after I start playing.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadKillCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro Area
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I totally enjoyed this brand new hotel when needing to stay near the BWI Airport: rooms were beautiful and spacious, wonderful expanded deluxe continental breakfast. There is also an indoor pool, small be efficient fitness room and some good restaurants you could walk to. They also have privileges at a larger fitness center nearby that is walkable. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sales2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgewood, md
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2010

First time staying in a holiday inn in several years. The quality and service really exceeded my expectations. The comfort, decor and service was excellent as well as the value. In addition, located just off I-95 offers easy access to both baltimore and Washington DC . I would recommend this hotel for future visits in to the Baltimore/Washington DC area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrstevetruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2010

excellent staff
beds and accomodations good
breakfast bar better than average

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramonagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Beautiful brand-new hotel. Great location, tucked away but still close access to food and major highways. Love the pool and the decor is very modern. Will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesboi011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
10.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
5.2 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
13.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Address: 6064 Marshalee Dr, Elkridge, MD 21075-5935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of ten miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, with hundreds of specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wet bars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia-East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing