We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
NC
1 review
“Unbelievable customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

My family went to this hotel on a drive from NC to NH. We stopped off overnight here and we were so careful to unload the important things from the car. One of the bags we brought in was our laptop bag with 2 laptops in it. When we left early the next morning we left the laptops there. We didn't realize that we left the laptops there until 2 days later when we were in NH. Fortunately when we realized we lost them, we called the hotel and they had and held them until our return trip. Little did we know that the hotel had tried to contact us at our home to alert us about the laptops. We were thrilled to have stayed at a place that was honest and had great customer service!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank broach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    57
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
122
45
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

We havebeen staying in the Columbia/Elkridge/Ellicott City area for the past several years, since our son lives there. Each time we go (about twice a year) we usually stay in a different hotel.No more. This is by far, the cleanest, nicest, most reasonable, & most convenient gotel we've stayed in yet; we need not pick and choose anymore. The staff was friendly, courteous, & helpful. The rooms were immaculate: granite counter tops in bathroom, superb toiletries, flat screen tv, very modern furniture, high & comfortable bed. The room includes a 'continental' breakfast. While it does have all the standard fare of most continental breakfasts, it has the added hot entrees as well - either bacon or sausage patties, pancakes, hot biscuits with sausage gravy, hot cinnamon buns. It is convenient to the majot highways,Arundel Mills Mall, & easily accessible from most major highways. I can not (& have not) praise this hotel enough. DO NOT hesitate to stay here; you won't be disappointed.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 59ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

-Very clean rooms and common areas.
-Timely breakfast service
-Good location for business travel
-Stayed on 3rd floor at end of hall---need to increase wireless strength at outer reaches of building

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnoteRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDLER AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

I will deffenitly be takeing a trip back to the holiday inn in elkridge such nice friendly service and brand new clean rooms great high speed internet and free breakfast in the morning a+++++++++++ on cusomer sadisfaction wa s very nice while i stayed there for 1 month visiting my sister highley reccomended to anyone whos looking for a vacation or buesness trip to maryland. I no ill be returning for sure

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BARRYCATHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nedalew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, August 25, 2009
Dear Cathy,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you guys at our hotel, and we already miss you guys. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you soon in the near future.

At Your Service,
Neda Lewis
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
10.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
5.2 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Address: 6064 Marshalee Dr, Elkridge, MD 21075-5935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of ten miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, with hundreds of specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wet bars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia-East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing