We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mobile
Level Contributor
93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Overnite Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice hotel, nice stay but the hotel was a little difficult to find. Our room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. No complaints at all and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again.Looking forward to seeing you again.
l
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    57
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
122
45
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I travel for business quite a bit. (and occasionally for pleasure.) Typically the service at Holiday Inn properties is good. At this hotel, which I have stayed at a handful of times, the service is a cut way above average. Especially great this time around. Brianna, at the front desk was the epitome of Customer Service. One example... helping me order dinner in, and then making sure I had something to wrap the left overs in- even as she was about to finish her shift. Always a smile and always looking to make sure I am delighted concerning any issue or question I have. Hats off to her manager Nadia as well - she remembered me even after a 9 months absence.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sofa bed along with the regular King or Doubles. Nice size and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Our Management and Staff would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment about your recent stay with our location. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also "Welcome Back" to our hotel. We look forward to serving you again real soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

HIE is one of my top choices in hotels, however this particular one did not impress me. The first room I was given has serious issues, disgusting ones. It looked like it had been partially made, but it wasn't. The beds were badly made, not tucked correctly and looked like they had been laid on already. In the bathroom was an unflushed toilet full of poop! We walked right out and went to the desk manager who quickly appologized and gave us another room on the 3rd floor. Getting off the elevator I noticed a smell, it seemed like this was a smoking floor, although smoking was not allowed on any floors. The room also smelled funny like it had been smoked in previously. My wife decided it was ok so we stayed, but i wanted to go complain again. The A/C unit looked like it had some sort of fungus growing in it, which could have been the smell, not sure. I didn't notice that part until the next morning after we had been breathing it in all night.

I doubt I will come back to this location. 2 bad rooms in the same night is not a good ratio.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SolidStateS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Our staff and Management would like to thank you for taking the time to send over your comments into regards to your recent stay. We have shared your comments with our department managers so we can ensure mistakes like this does not happen again. Please contact one of our management staff if you would consider a future visit with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed June 6-8, 2014 contacted the hotel a few days before arrival to not only confirm reservation but also confirm accessible room. I ambulate with a wheel chair. I spoke with Brianna and our room reservation was not for an accessible room. Brianna spent a good amount of time sorting things out and never once complained or made me feel like I was bothering her, quite the opposite the entire staff was the definition of customer service. Once we arrived on what was a very busy weekend they accommodated us and moved our family so we could all be on the same floor. The accessible room was good especially the roll in shower, it was well appointed and showed consideration for folks in chairs.
The morning breakfast was great and again the staff ready and willing to help.
Over all great experience

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksqred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Elkridge Maryland would like to thank you for your recent visit to us. We are glad to read that you were very pleased with the service, room, and staff members specially Brianna. I will be sure to share your comments with her. Thank you again .We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
381 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our family stayed here in two rooms for 2/3 nights. It was very pleasant.
Rooms are spacious. Queen beds were *very* comfortable. We had no problem with noise from either the elevator or the highway, but it was the weekend.
Breakfast was excellent. Good service, good food, nice eating area.
Restaurants within walking distance (Italian, Sushi) are very good. (We didn't try the Mexican)
Staff is efficient and friendly.
An excellent choice.
Only issue is finding the way into the entrance from the road. We missed the small signs. We should have paid more attention to the hotel's directions, which are very clear.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future when your travels brings you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, large bedrooms, a basic breakfast buffet, and a smiling staff. What more would you want from a popular chain that's a cut above many of the others. Oh, it's also within walking distance of a super pizzeria, and there's a gas station on your way in or out. The pizzeria is Panzini.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are extremely pleased to hear that the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel met your standards and also that the staff added to the overall value to your stay. Thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I travelled and stayed in this hotel for business and to tell you the service and rooms here are very good and comfortable. The hotel staff was very corteous in arranging for my cab as I was new to this place. The complimnetary breakfast offered is amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish26in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. we 're thrilled that you found our staff to be courteous and helpful.Costumer service is a top priority of ours, so we are glad that we were to meet this goal.Thank you for staying with us we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
10.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
5.2 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Address: 6064 Marshalee Dr, Elkridge, MD 21075-5935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of ten miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, with hundreds of specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wet bars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia-East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing