We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasurable experience!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed in the king whirlpool suite which was everything we needed. The room was nice, the whirlpool even better, breakfast was great, and Jay and the young lady in the morning were very friendly and courteous. We were given a late check-out with no problem also we decided to stay here a least once a month to just have a night to ourselves. Wonderful experience!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovey408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Our staff and management would like to take this time to thank you for you most recent visit to our location in Elkridge, Maryland. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our Great breakfast with the new healthier options. We look forward to having you back to our location very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    58
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
127
46
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Windsor, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is great! The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom is huge! The free breakfast in the morning may be the best free breakfast in any hotel I've ever stayed in. And I stay in hotels multiple times per month. Eggs, chipped beef, sausage, bacon, cereal, donuts, oatmeal, danishes, and fresh fruit are all available and taste great. Even the selection of coffee creamers is plentiful: whole milk, skim milk, cream, half and half, International Delight, Coffeemate, powder, liquid EVERYTHING!!!
The only thing that is weird about the hotel is the entrance and exit. You have to go thru a gas station parking lot in order to get to the hotel. Weird. But there is a grocery store and a couple of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.
It is also priced very well and the service has always been great to me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SalesmanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We would like to thank you for your most recent stay with the Holiday Inn and Suites in Elkridge, MD. Our Staff and Management are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our new Express Start Breakfast with Healthier options. We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels brings you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Let me just say that I do not write many reviews, but this hotel deserves 5 stars. I loved it! I searched numerous hotels and read numerous reviews to find the best place to bring my daughter for an overnight girls getaway for her 5th birthday. I read the reviews for this place and I noticed two words that were repetitive, CLEAN and FRIENDLY. This place is impeccably clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was GREAT!!! And they were very prompt about refilling anything that ran out. I booked my room a month in advance and noticed the week of my stay that the room was $50 less than the rate I was paying. I called and the manager, John, kindly adjusted my rate. All that I can say is I will be back again and again and again. It was a little hard to find the road that leads up to the hotel through the gas station, but I'd prefer it this way, its kind of tucked away!

I loved it and glad I stayed here!

Room Tip: The suites are pretty spacious, the living room and bedroom are not really separate, buts its cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We would like to thank you for you most recent stay with us during your special weekend event. Our Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites would like to hopefully see you again real soon when your travels allow. Thank you for showing us that your Enjoyed staying with a Great Hotel that our Guest Love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've reviewed this hotel before acouple years ago and I still find it a wonderful place to stay when visiting relatives in the area. When I discovered my room was on the highway side the gentleman at the desk was nice enough to change it for me. While I was there, it appeared that there were many parents with young soccer players staying there that weekend. Having traveled alot with my boys when they were younger, I know what it's like trying to corral them and keep them quiet in a hotel so as not to disturb other guests. The boys were well mannered and the noise was kept to a minimum and the staff appeared to clean up all the spillage and mud rather quickly.
I was so happy to see CHOBANI yogurt now at the breakfast bar! Thank you for that. Now if you would only start serving OTIS SPUNKMEYER muffins...please consider it ~ they are the best!
It was nice to see Nadia again and she quickly made hot water when I wanted tea late in the evening. So Thanks Again HIE Elkridge for another perfect weekend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Our staff and management would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our hotel and sharing your comments about your recent stay on trip advisor. We are glad to be your "choice" of hotels when you are in our area. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Newer holiday inn express between Baltimore and DC. Very quiet even when totally booked with bus loads of St. Patrick Day celebrants. Grocery store and several restaurants nearby. It is slightly tricky to find without a GPS. Confusing entrance. This is a great value and a good choice. Clean, quiet, with all the usual perks for a good price.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JanandClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Our staff and management would like to than you for you most recent stay with our hotel and we are pleased that you found our location to be what you was looking for and hoping for. We look forward seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in January 2014. The hotel is standard Holiday Inn Express. Reliable, clean and comfortable. My only minor complaint about the room was that there was only one bar of soap in the room. This may sound petty but most of us keep a bar of soap at the sink and one in the shower. I would like to do the same thing while I am traveling. This hotel does need to do something about getting people to their entrance from the roads surrounding the property. The building is clearly visible from MD 100 which runs behind the hotel. However once you get off the highway it is difficult to find the property because there seems to be a lack of signage. Also the actual driveway entrance is not clear at all. It is actually off a strip mall which you enter via a gas station. It was strange. Now that I know how to get there I would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again if I am in the area. Clearly directing people to the entrance of the hotel will get your guests in quickly and prevent wayward souls from getting frustrated. PS- Why is hotel Orange Juice always so weak? I know it is the most popular juice but it also tastes really bad when there isn't enough concentrate...

Room Tip: The back of the hotel faces MD 100 which is a major highway in the area. You may want a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Our Team would like to thank you for your most recent stay with our location. We do value your business and your comments in reference to the signage for locating our property, and with our Orange Juice as well, we have discussed with our vendor to fix the issue, so we do thank you for this as well. We hope to see you again real soon and again we do value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We scheduled our family reunion at this HI Express. Melanie set up our block of rooms and booked the meeting space for our planned get-together. She is excellent to work with. All services we performed professionally and without error. Our out-of-towners were very happy with the accommodations and the public space for "hanging out." I'll definitely contact this hotel again for other events or visitors.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMLSTRENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location in Elkridge Mayrland. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are in the area again we shall be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Address: 6064 Marshalee Dr, Elkridge, MD 21075-5935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of ten miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, with hundreds of specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wet bars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia-East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing