We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“pretty perfect”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My mother and I stayed here for 5 nights. This is a very clean and modern hotel. The bed was comfortable. You can hear the traffic from the highway just outside the window. It didn't bother me, but my mom mentioned it. Simple holiday inn express breakfast provided daily - I love the pancake machine. I wish there was a safe in the room. Coffee is available all day, but it generally was not hot the evenings we got some. It is located next to a gas station, super market, and local restaurants. For my first arrival, it was a tricky entry, and I missed it. I pulled into the gas station each time to reach the road to the hotel. There is another turn location before this, but you will always drive into a plaza or gas station in order to get to the road to the hotel. It's about 15-20 minutes to the inner harbor. The greenbelt metro station (to dc) is the closest to the hotel and very convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that your mom could hear the traffic outside, please let her know that. Although we do not have in room safes, we do offer complimentary safety deposit boxes for our guests. During your next trip, just let us know if you need one- we will be glad to help you with it. I also want to Thank you for letting us know about the coffee not being hot in the evenings. As an avid coffee drinker,I can assure you that this is being corrected immediately. We look forward to your next visit. Maybe we can enjoy some HOT coffee in the Great Room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    58
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
127
46
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The staff at this hotel was outstanding and ever so accommodating whatever the request. The staff, most notable was Asanta at the evening front desk and Jesse, were courteous and professional & dealt well with a group our size. They handled a full house of guests including soccer teams and church groups & the manner in which they dealt with guest requests, parents and players was admirable. The restaurant recommendations were right on, even providing discount coupons. The hotel itself was clean, comfortable with a fantastic breakfast but the staff was the remarkable difference that will bring us back to this property. Kudos to Asanta & Jesse!

Room Tip: Choose opposite side from highway to eliminate road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Jesse and Asmita are so excited your remembered them. They are a joy to work with and I am so honored to have them as a part of our team. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I'm not sure how long this property has been open but it still had the new carpet smell. Had a suite with a couch, microware, fridge and wet bar. Very nice and clean. You can see the hotel from the highway but have to weave on the service drive to get there and through the parking lot of a gas station. Could be a little difficult to find, especially at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. We just celebrated our 3rd birthday June of this year. The team and I work very hard to make sure we always look brand new because our guests deserve nothing but that. Yes, we can be a little difficult to get to since you have to use the service road at the Exxon but we like to call it a part of our charm. We are close enough to be seen from the highway, but far enough away that you can forget the stress of driving. We look forward to seeing you again and THANK YOU so much for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed at the hotel this past week for 4 nights was so pleased with the quality of the hotel. The customer service, the cleanliness of the rooms and the great breakfast were all great. I would definitely say this was probably the best hotel I have stayed at in 15 years. The entire staff was fantastic and I would stay here anytime I could. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenEarthLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
What an awesome review! Thank you so much. The team and I are ecstatic about your comments!! Our goal is to keep our guest happy and to ensure they receive the best service possible. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a wedding to attend at 12 noon and were traveling from New York. The staff made a special exception and allowed us to check in at 10am (check in time is usually at 3pm). The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was great! Thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RcNy224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I am so glad we were able to accommodate you during that special event. It’s not always possible but we always do our best to honor early check ins. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I travel a lot for work and this hotel is the best!!!!! The staff are wonderful specially Angela, Timera, Heather and Nadia they are just the BEST. They make sure I left like home and the suite was very well laid out and super clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzJaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Ms. Jaz, thank you so much for your review! You know you have Timera and Heather dancing for the personal mention and Nadia won’t stop smiling! You have made their day! We can’t wait for you to come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at while in the Baltimore area. Staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice with a great 32" flatscreen to help me forget I'm away from home! Stay twice a month and plan on doing so for a while.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCS913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for the review. As I am sure you know, you are always welcomed to stay more than twice a month with us….just make sure you book early so we have a room for you! Now, what do we need to do to be your ONLY favorite hotel in the Baltimore Area? As you know, the team and I strive to take care of all of our guests, so we really want to be your #1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Address: 6064 Marshalee Dr, Elkridge, MD 21075-5935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of ten miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, with hundreds of specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wet bars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia-East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing