We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you in Maryland you have to stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
“If you in Maryland you have to stay here!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I travel a lot for work and this hotel is the best!!!!! The staff are wonderful specially Angela, Timera, Heather and Nadia they are just the BEST. They make sure I left like home and the suite was very well laid out and super clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzJaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Ms. Jaz, thank you so much for your review! You know you have Timera and Heather dancing for the personal mention and Nadia won’t stop smiling! You have made their day! We can’t wait for you to come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    58
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
123
45
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at while in the Baltimore area. Staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice with a great 32" flatscreen to help me forget I'm away from home! Stay twice a month and plan on doing so for a while.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCS913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for the review. As I am sure you know, you are always welcomed to stay more than twice a month with us….just make sure you book early so we have a room for you! Now, what do we need to do to be your ONLY favorite hotel in the Baltimore Area? As you know, the team and I strive to take care of all of our guests, so we really want to be your #1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and two girls and I stayed here August 6, 2012. The staff were exceptional, the room was immaculate(as was the entire hotel), the pool clean, and the breakfast was hot and plentiful. Couldn't have been more impressed. Great Hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you! Our goal is to always be a Great hotel that our Guests Love, thank you for letting us know how we are doing! I’m so happy you were able to enjoy the indoor heated pool. Come back and visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife, three boys and I arrived here late at night, Chris who waited on us went above and beyond to help us out. He is very professional and friendly. We received the same great service by other staff and Dan during the check out. The place is very clean and accommodating.
Dev Mata, CEO Mata-5 Inc.
Canton, MI
[--]

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
It is so great to see the staff taking care of our guests! Chris is actually the newest member of our HIE family so this is extra special for us to see! Dan has already made sure your review was posted for Chris to see and he is so excited. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very clean and centrally located. The staff is very friendly! I was staying with my wife and 2 small children. While I was out on business the hotel staff really made my wife's life easier. Martha helped seat my 6 month old in a high chair with pillows and cooked my 4 year old bacon that was not on the menu! Definitely above and beyond!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpl_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for doing a review for us. Martha is really sweet and loves kids so I’m not surprised that she jumped right in to help your wife. She is amazing and a true gem at the property. Please come back and see us during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very clean hotel, with a great staff and location. I made the switch to this hotel about 2 years ago and have stayed 20+ times. I always bring a group of 10+ and use the meeting space. My hotel of choice in the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Hiya Matt! Thank you so much for your compliments. You rock! It has always been a treat to take care of you and your team. Of course you know, anytime you need us, we will be right here for you. I can’t believe it’s only been 2 years, it feels like the team and I have known you forever! I guess that’s what happens when we keep having great guests like you visiting us! Come see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for two non-consecutive nights during our recent five day power outage. I had always wanted to stay here because it is only 5 minutes from my house and I watched it being built. This is a terrific property and no wonder the parking lot is always filled. The lobby area is very spacious with two large televisions and a roomy breakfast area. The hotel was extremely busy when we were there the first day because of people waiting for rooms but the front desk staff was extremely courteous under trying circumstances. The small shop next to the front desk was perfect for snacks and even had some microwave meals available. I really liked having a cancellation policy by 6PM the same day, as opposed to other hotels which required notice the day before. This is a great place and I look forward to having guests stay here in the future. I would like to make a shout out to the breakfast staff who were very personable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the outdoor seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth57Elkridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
I’m so glad we were able to take care of you during the power outage but you don’t need a power outage to come stay with us. You can stay with us to just get away sometimes.  When the hotel was being built, the goal was to have the hotel welcoming and warm- not sterile and uninviting (I hate those types of places). Everyone wanted me to make sure to say THANK YOU for the shout out—with the power outage in the area, the entire team stepped up and helped in the breakfast area. Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
10.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
5.2 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
13.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Address: 6064 Marshalee Dr, Elkridge, MD 21075-5935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of ten miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, with hundreds of specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wet bars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia-East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing