We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! This was a Holiday Inn??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Fabulous place. We stayed there for volleyball regionals on 4/21/12. Reserved 2 rooms since I was flying back late from Wisconsin. Wife & daughter took the 2 queen bed suite while I took a king bed room. Both very nicely furnished - better than I've seen in higher priced chains.

Suite had microwave, frig, coffee/tea, small table w/ 2 chairs & couch and desk. Very spacious. King room had coffee/tea & fridge. Nicely appointed. Very modern & sleek furniture.

Breakfast area was nice & spacious... Room for multiple families to it and eat the hot & cold complimentary breakfast. Even had a fireplace with comfortable seating. Hotel owners offered a small store with snacks & drinks for purchase. Buy a popcorn pouch, pop, and eat! Nice.

Fitness room and pool offer respite for both parents and kids.

In the end, this hotel has to be the upper tier of any Holiday Inn. It's obvious that the owners take special pride in their beautiful hotel and their terrific staff. Definitely saved this one in our car's GPS.

It's only 12 easy minutes from BWI airport. Once you turn onto Marshalee, look for the Giant supermarket. Turn into the Northwest bank entrance... Driveway to hotel is between bank and gas station. Get a Papa John pizza to take to your room.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank DE_Auditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

WOW!! Thank you for such a wonderful review!!! I think for the first time in a long time, I am speachless....anyone that knows me, knows I have the gift of gab so this amazing! We do take a lot of pride in our hotel. Everyone of us feels as though the hotel is our very own property and we love having visitors (our wonderful guests) stop in to hang out with us! The Great Room, which is where the fireplace is located, is like our sitting room where one of the team members, usually myself, can be found enjoying the coffee. We will be celebrating our 3 year anniversary in June so hopefully you and your family will be able to come back and enjoy the festivities with us. Thank you once again for such a FABULOUS review!

Angela Le Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 322 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

Thank you for the great GM Angela, and the head of housekeeping, Heather. Breakfast was great I love having the coffee early in the morning and Thank you Martha for the great breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Jeff, THANK YOU! Right now Martha is so happy and grinning from ear to ear because you mentioned her! We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait until you come back! By the way, the coffee is still great in the afternoon....I'm enjoying a cup right now and it's 3pm. I'll have another one just for you! Come back soon and don't forget to make your reservations early since we are getting so busy!

Angela Le Grand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed the weekend for a soccer tournament. We ended up getting a suite. A very nice surprise. Room was spacious and very clean. The free breakfast was terrific. Would definetly recommend this place. A few restaurants are close by and within walking distance. Overall, a great experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

And we can't wait for you to return!! We are so happy the team enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to do this review!

Angela Le Grand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I spent 4 nights at this hotel and everyone there was great! Melfy, who cleaned our room greeted us with a smile every time we walked down the hall. Heather interupted her work to help me out and Dan at the front dest was very accomodating with regard to my special room requests. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you so much for this compliment!! The team and I get REALLY excited when one of our Heart of the House employees are mentioned since they are usually here when most of our guests are out for the day. They are super excited to see her name on here. Heather is twice as excited as normal since she is Melfy’s supervisor! Thank you for recognizing Melfy, Dan, and Heather AND for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here on a trip to visit UMBC with my daughter.

Room felt exceptionally large, beds were really comfortable, bathroom was clean. Some wallpaper appeared to be bubbling, and the hallways had a slight musty odor.

Breakfast was included and fair at best. But the place was clean and suited our needs.

the hotel is right off of the highway, but it is a little difficult to get to if you don't see the signs with a bed on them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srcesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback!! Our rooms are rather large; I like to look at them as ‘giving you all the space you could ever need without leaving your room’ Since the team and I always strive to give our guests our best, I would really like to hear more from you about your stay. Please feel free to contact me, either via phone or email, whichever is best for you. I hope you enjoyed your visit to UMBC!

Angela Le Grand
General Manager
hiecolumbiagm@baywoodhotels.com
410-579-8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed here when over from the UK when visiting my son at uni at nearby UMBC in Catonsville. Hotel is quite excellent - clean and the staff are all welcoming and so kind. Rooms are great, the bd was as comfortable as if at home - the ladies who look after the rooms are friendly and do a great job. Breakfast is excellent too and the gym and pool are first class. Can't find a single thing to complain about. Will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to see my son.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments!! Please make sure you come back and stay with us the next time you are at UMBC visiting with your son!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We wanted to take a moment to comment on Ms. Nadia, an employee at your front desk. She was very warm, kind and extremely receptive during our recent visit. Nadia made us feel 'right at home'. Also, all of the amenities at your hotel could not have been better. We will certainly be returning to your location for future visits!

Thanx very much,

Kessler/George Family
Pensacola, FL 32571

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilHarmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Nadia says "Thank you,Thank you, Thank you for the wondeful compliments!!" It's always nice to see a member of our team mentioned on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
499 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia - Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Address: 6064 Marshalee Dr, Behind Exxon Station, Elkridge, MD 21075-5935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range: $89 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few minutes from Columbia, MD, 10 minutes from BWI Airport and 20 minutes from downtown Baltimore, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Columbia East – Elkridge is the perfect place to stay when you're in town. Our Columbia hotel's location with easy access to I-95 and I-70, business and leisure travelers alike will find us convenient. For those looking for a hotel near Baltimore or Columbia, MD, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center complete with fax, copier and printer, as well as our 912-square foot meeting room. Relax in the indoor pool (10am-10pm daily), or work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center. Be sure to enjoy our free breakfast bar, complete with eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, cinnamon rolls and hot coffee. All rooms come equipped with mini-refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker, free WiFi, iron/ironing board and Bath & Body Works bathroom amenities. Book Now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing