We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!”
Review of Mimis Cafe - CLOSED

Mimis Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner here and every meal has been delicious and reasonably priced. The portions are ample and sometimes I have left overs. I've tried several different items on the menu and everything has been good. I really liked the chicken, mushroom, spinach crepes! And the breads they serve before your meal are so good! The service here has been very good as well. Also, I have yet had to wait to be seated. To top it off the prices are good and you can find coupons on their website.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carrie0866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    50
    29
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The food is good, and there is a wide variety. Prices are reasonable. Love their hibachi salmon and blackened salmon. Plus their turkey dinner is great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Nice...something different!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

food and atmosphere nice! will definitely go back again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank wenzel9330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A chain resturant perhaps, but really good”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I'm not usually a fan of chain resturants, but I think Mimi's is the exception that proves the rule. At the Gateway Overlook locaton I have always had really good food and very good service. Most recently went for breakfast and had the Pain Perdu. it was delicious! perhaps a bit large portion wise, and a carb fest, but wow, it was impressive. In the past, I ordered from the healthy options for dinner and had the roast turkey; also very good. Even the coffee is good. Give it a shot.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Standard Mimis Cafe. Went to dinner here and sat in the bar to watch MNF game. Food was fine - nothing spectacular and prices were a bit high.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisHj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimis Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing