We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel with a very professional, helpful and courteous staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Edgewood-I95

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Edgewood-I95
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence
Morris, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent hotel with a very professional, helpful and courteous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

I have stayed at this location 3 times since Dec 13 and the service is excellent. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly ever day. The staff is very helpful and courteous, and acts professional at all times. The location is a little distance from the PeachBottom Power Plant where I visit; however, there are very few hotels/motels any closer and I do not mind the drive when my hotel stays have been enjoyed as these have been at this location.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim36392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
12
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunman, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

A very nice holiday inn I stay at diffrent holiday inns 3 night every week and this one is as good asit gets. The staff here is first class Jacqueline and the staff are first class

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Just completed an extensive project at the Aberdeen Proving Ground. My crew and I stayed at various hotels in the area during the early portions of the project. We finally settled at the Holiday Inn Express (primarily because of the Manager - Jacqui McDonald), we found Jacqui and the other managers very accomodating to our crazy schedule during the project.

The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home the last couple of months. Rest assured that when we conduct business in the APG area, Holiday Inn is our first choice (so book early, this hotel does indeed fill up for a reason). Great place to stay for the traveler conducting business in the Aberdeen area.

Very clean (even remodling some rooms, even though they do not need it), comfortable, affordable. Just minutes from downtown Bel Air which has just about every type of food you could want (within 5 miles).

Nice breakfast in the morning, friendly trust worthy staff to take of your room.

Highly Recommend

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcormatoctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We had my wife's prescription of muscle relaxers taken from our room while we were out. We are concerned for a number of reasons. I called the hotel directly on the morning of January 2nd and spoke to the assistant manager, Jackie. I told here we had gone through all of our bags and my wife's purse after we drove back home as I did not want to wrongly accuse anyone. Even though my wife knew the pills were not where she had left them when we gathered up our things to check out. I told Jackie I would be returning up there next week as I have more work to do at the county jail and would be staying there again. I asked her to confront the folks that cleaned our room and give them the opportunity to return the pills anonymously and that if they did I would not fill out a police report. She was insistent about telling me I was mistaken and that there was no way anyone would have taken them. She said they search their bags daily. I said , I work at inmate facilities, if they can get things past the guards someone could surely get something as small as pills past them. She insisted I was wrong and said I did not have to stay there the next time and that I signed a waiver at check-in stating they were not liable for anything missing from my room. She then went on to tell me she felt it was an insult for me to suggest such a thing and that she was sure we had misplaced them somewhere else. I told her I felt it was in insult to me for the way I was being treated from her. I asked for the GM, she said he was not in, I asked for his name, she told me it was Keyur and that he was out of country and that she was sure he would agree with her and that she would be the one to handle this anyway. I feel she missed the point. I know the pills were taken from my room. My wife's name is on the bottle, she had several refills and it says so on the bottle. If I had got them back I would have destroyed them and gotten more. This is not about a loss as much as it is about the drugs being in the wrong hands.
Yes, my wife now knows she can not leave anything like this or of any value in the rooms from now on.
I will have the police meet me out there next week to fill out a report, not against Holiday Inn but so they can watch for these drugs being refilled by the wrong people.
In closing I will not stay there ever again, I do travel a lot and usually stay at Holiday Inn, this is the first time I have had this happen. I strongly feel Jackie needs to get some better management skills. I understand the need to protect company and co-workers but she was to the point of rude about her stance and automatically came to a split decision that I was wrong and that what I was suggesting was an insult.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewoodMD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edgewood-I95, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thank you so very much for taking the time to go onto TripAdvisor and give us more feedback about our property. Your insights and opinion have been very much appreciated by all of our staff. We would like to reitterate to you how dedicated and hardworking our housekeeping staff is here. They have been here each for almost five years and never once have they ever been accused of hotel theft such as this. Just last week the same housekeeper, Edvin who cleaned your room came to me with a $100.00 dollar bill that a previous guest had left in a room when they checked out. That is dedication, honor and integrity shown in a very large capacity. This situation you are refering to in regards to a missing bottle of pills is a simple case of misplacement. Our housekeepers have all been approached about this situation and are trained and understand the reprocussions that occur in dealing with guest lost and found.

The extreme in this situation is the idea that a hotel housekeeper could have smuggled the bottle of pills in places unbenounced to any managers here, like the inmates do in the county jails you work for. Our Spanish speaking housekeepers have now asked me to explain to them what muscle relaxers are, and have assured me if they for some reason come across the bottle they will make me aware. Our housekeepers are a part of our family and they are extremely honest and loyal to their jobs and they understand the consequences involved in hotel theft. They have been trained, and re-trained, and re-trained in the steps to take when guests leave behind even an empty pizza box in the room.

But, thank you again Mr. Chapman for all of your insights and we look forward to helping you further in your search for your missing bottle. Have an excellent day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Very nice and clean. Updated look. Excellent service. No hastle check-in and check-out. Great breakfast! I felt well taken care of in a nice clean and visually comforting room! Thanks for the wonderful attention to detail and warm reseption!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdgewoodMD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edgewood-I95, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
We are so pleased to hear how happy you were during your stay with us! We pride ourselves on a warm, friendly reception; and we are happy to know that it caught your attention! Thank you for your kind comment, please come back and visit us soon- we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night after spending the day in Baltimore. The hotel is conveniently located off I-95, grouped in an area with several other hotels. Check-in was fast and easy and the front desk clerk was very pleasant. Two days before our stay, I called the hotel and requested that our 2 queen bed room reservation be changed to a king bed room and was told that the change would be made. However, upon check-in, we were given a room with 2 queen beds and because it was late and we were tired, we didn't ask to be moved. The room was clean and nicely appointed with a flat screen tv, a small refridgerator, a microwave and a coffee pot. The bed was very comfortable. Our room price included the Express Start breakfast, but we didn't try it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TPA-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last year. The staff is very nice however I must say that they should get a new manager. I observed her yelling and using profanity with the staff. I will not return because of this behavior.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stumpytoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Ground Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Edgewood-I95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Edgewood-I95

Property: Holiday Inn Express Edgewood-I95
Address: 2118 Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Edgewood-I95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to Edgewood where at the Holiday Inn Express we have the edge on your business and leisure travel needs. Our hotel thrives on making your stay Simply Smart with our signature bedding collection, showers and Express Start breakfast. We are located in Edgewood, Maryland, exit 77A off of I-95 and just minutes away from the Edgewood and Aberdeen Proving Grounds, Upper Chesapeake Hospital, Ripken Stadium and the Heat Center. A twenty-five minute drive south and you will be welcomed with the Charm City's Baltimore s Inner Harbor, Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium and M&T Bank Stadium. Select from one of our beautiful rooms, spacious suites or Jacuzzi rooms, then relax in our indoor heated pool and spa or relieve the daily stress by working out in our 24-hour fitness center. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available. Forget your laptop? No problem, take advantage of our 24-hour business center. And when you check-in do not forget to ask about the many Priority Club benefits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Edgewood-I95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Edgewood-i95 Hotel Edgewood
Holiday Inn Edgewood
Edgewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing