We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Moderately Price Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Moderately Price Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We've had good experiences Sleep Inns for the occasional times we've traveled in the last few years, and this overnight stay was no exception. Prices at this location seemed higher than we would have expected, but may be due to high demand on a June, 2014 weekend where many of the hotels at the I-95 exits from Aberdeen/MD down to Edgewood/Bel Air were either filled or nearly so due to some kids' team sports event in the area. Some other hotels in the area with availability had much higher prices.

We had what appeared to me to be s slightly smaller room than usual, but clean, odorless, non-smoking room with a queen bed, and a bathroom with the sink/counter outside of the shower/toilet area (definite convenience when more than one person). One minor criticism would be that the room lacked convenient towel racks at the sink area (had to use the fake cabinet handles), and near the shower stall door (hate those typical hotel racks over the toilet where things drop if cover left open).

Room also had the usual large screen LCD TV (did not use), microwave (did not use, though always nice to have), and small refrigerator (definitely used for beer/wine/soda/water/food). The room looked new to me, the office clerk said the hotel was renovated not too long ago. Room was quiet with just some occasional noise from kids passing through the halls.

The free WiFi worked fine with our iPad with consistent connection and speed. Did not use our AT&T cell phones in the room, but I don't recall that my phone lack coverage indications on its screen.

The lobby looked nicely done, saw one public computer there.

The breakfast area was adequately sized, but can be over-crowded if large groups of people show up all at the same time, as with any hotel. Good free breakfast with the usual coffee/drinks, dry cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries, donuts, bagels, bread, waffle maker, hard-boiled eggs, sausage, apples and oranges.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FmrEngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    67
    30
    13
    13
See reviews for
71
37
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Not for the light sleeper, though...the walls and ceilings are paper-thin. You will hear everything above and around you. Was on the ground floor, so not sure if you could hear those below from above. Rooms are small, but clean and new in appearance. Bathrooms are very small, shower only. Service was excellent.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jsantivanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
230 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Everything a mid-range motel should be. Excellent amenities. Decent service and comfortable beds.

The only minor negative was the lack of a tub. The room was designed with a shower… a nice one.

I'll be back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJohnWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Conveniently located right off I-95 this little place is within walking distance of a Denny's and The Waffle House as well as a biker bar across the road. A short drive from the Cal Ripken baseball facility I noticed many young players in uniform serious about competing on the diamond. The hotel has a modest pool, its included breakfast is fun with a make-your-own waffle station. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the rooms neat and clean with free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite which has two double beds in the bedroom and a pull-out sofa bed in the sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDRansom_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
524 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here last year for 1 night, we are back in the area and staying 2 nights this time. So I suppose repeat business is an endorsement of this location. we did not get to have breakfast the first time we stayed, it is a step above continental. The rooms are newly renovated and clean, we are happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband and our 1 year old daughter. Our big complaint is that our room was never cleaned. We would be in the room when housekeeping came by in the morning, but as with other hotels we expected them to come back later when we were gone. After 2 days of this my husband said something to the front desk. Their response? Giving us a vacuum to clean our own room! Besides this the rooms are pretty cramped. Our daughter's pack-n-play is not very large but made it almost impossible to walk around comfortably. The bathrooms are cramped as well and much to close to the beds! Low prices but I guess you're getting what you pay for.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
192 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Recently stayed her for one night on our way south. The room and bathroom were clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was OK. If you are here for a night stay this is a nice hotel, and the rate was reasonable, about $64.00 with a coupon. Other hotels in the area, such as the Hampton will charge 50-60 dollars more a night. Would certainly stay here again. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mss12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Ground Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
#6 of 9 in Edgewood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Address: 1807 Edgewood Rd., Edgewood, MD 21040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewood Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Edgewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing