We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitly stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
1 review
“Will definitly stay here again”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Enjoyed my stay here, will return, service was excellent, and located closed to anything u may want to do, from dining, shopping or entertain.will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonita0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    77
    36
    16
    14
See reviews for
86
40
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
539 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I feel bad only giving it a 3 star review since it is a nice place, but it is perhaps only a slightly better than average sleep inn. newly renovated, clean, comfortable. annoyingly enough they still have a safe in the room and try to charge an extra $1.50 a night. other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was a good stay for a small hotel it was very clean and the pool was so nice and warm. The employees where very pleasant. Antionette she was very nice and kept a smile on and helped us in everyday that she could and made she that we where all set and even checked on us when we got settled in our room I will be going back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baby_A18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Good stop between VA Beach and Boston. Clean and basic but as one guest put it " About 2 notches above Motel 6"( at under $70 with a discount.)
No nonsense accommodation, not glamorous, but tasteful. Decent bed and bathroom, with a fridge, flatscreen and microwave. One ice machine on another floor, but a nice free breakfast. Wheel chair access and elevator. Near Burger King off Rte.95 North

Room Tip: Ice machine is on the third floor. I found the front desk staff polite and helpful. Thanks for a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvygal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is my 3rd time at a Sleep Inn and Suites, they seem to all be clean and modern. First of all, Janine at the front desk was awesome! She, was very friendly and gave me advice on local restaurants and directions, she always said hello and called me by name. Made me feel at home which is very rare at smaller hotels. The hotel itself is super clean, quiet , and nicely furnished rooms with flat screen tvs, microwave and mini fridge. It is in an excellent location with easy access to shopping and dining in Edgewood, Bel Air, White Marsh and Aberdeen. Just off I95, but far enough away to not to hear the noise.

Couple of issues: Indoor pool was closed for maintenance, which I can understand. My shower had very weak water pressure which made taking quick showers difficult. Pressure from tub faucet seemed fine, but shower head was slooooow. Last thing....breakfast has room for improvement. Has your basic continental breakfast, but others have at least 1 or 2 hot items like sausage and eggs or biscuits and gravy. Get rid of those unhealthy and tasteless microwaveable sausage biscuits.

Overall a decent stay, great for 1 or 2 nights, but visitors staying longer will want more options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Edgewood,Md and I must say. The woman at the front desk was very helpful.I was unfamiliar with the area and in desperate need of car repairs. She pointed me in the right direction with expert efficiency.The hotel was very clean and a pleasant place to stay.Thank you, and a special thanks to Kyra

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a family vacation and it was excellent if I should say so myself. The rooms were remodeled the beds were so soft and very comfortable. The pool was also a good amenity. And last but not least the staff was great and I would like to say thank you to Antionette for making our stay even better.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Playboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Address: 1807 Edgewood Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewood Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Edgewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing