We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Need a repairman”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Bed was great, shower was good. Decor (it seemed they really tried), but the squeaky valet cart, missing panels in the elevator, room door that had a hard time closing, and haywire electrical (the light was turned off, but it kept on blinking) they need an electrician or a priest:) the receptionist was "high" she had hurt her leg and said she was on painkillers and she was hilarious but not a professional appearance, be it that we arrived at 1:00 in the morning from a 1,000 mile drive....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emunah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukund P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear emunah,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood. I apologize about the lighting in your room and the condition of the elevator. We have just finished up a major renovation to the property and are in the process of tidying up a few last things. We are working on the lighting issue and should have it fixed soon.

I hope you will consider staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites on your next visit to the Edgewood area.

Thank you for your comments.
Mukund Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    71
    33
    16
    14
See reviews for
80
37
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Been staying here as a regular when traveling to the old line state for the past ten years.
Always been a clean, quaint affordable place to stay, only a few exits away from Baltimore and right in between the Maryland and Chesapeake house rest stops.
Much to do at this exit, a 24 hour wal*mart, a dennys and a waffle house right across the way. This may be the best choice in the area as the other lodging choices on ye old exit 77 actually were a bit more, and for the amenities offered here, why go anywhere else?
The breakfast was plentiful and the room was not your typical closet size, plenty of seating, usa today papers and a tv. Eggs, hot and cold cereal, good juice and coffee/tea selection muffins and yogurt. The property shows little age and the rooms are up to date. The pool does not have a hot tub and is a bit on the small size, but good to get some laps in. The gym has the basics, but has a window overlooking the pool. Go outside and see the foliage, hidden away is a 2 seater porch swing, to the right of the parking lot; thats right, its not for show, go ahead and lay out there at night looking up at the stars.
Ill keep staying here on my visits to crab-cake land, the front desk is very good and there is a "home away from home" feel; my first stay over was just weeks after sept 11th, a nice banner was placed outside the breakfast room for guests to sign "not afraid to travel". Wonder what ever happened to it, but yes my john hancocker is right there=)

Room Tip: ground floor room on the left side face the parking lott, very good if you are worried about your ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedotorpedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

There were 3 of us traveling south, and reserved a 2 queen suite with a sofa bed. The hotel is under renovation, which was not stated on the website. The sofa bed was ripped, and smelly, and so were the sheets and blankets. After complaining, we were offered a single room for one of us, which turned out to be moldy. After more complaining, we were given another suite, on another floor, so that one of us moved to. There is no fan in the bathroom, and the pool is disgusting.

This hotel is so bad that they should be ashamed to rent any of these rooms.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationkingCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Having stayed at most of the lower rate (price wise ) hotels in this area, I would say that this is the best overall value for most travelers. One downside was the complimentary breakfast which did not have much variety.
They have also started remodeling which I think was the reason for the smell in my room on the second floor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Wr were too tired to go any farther South. and saw a sign for this Sleep Inn. We wete able to use a coupon from my phone and the desk clerk gave us a good rate on our second room.

The Sleep Inn is under much needed renovation so felt a bit dirty. The mattresses snd TVs need to be replaced. One can only change the TV volumn at the TV not w/ the remote.

The television in the breskfast area was so LOUD I could not stay in thete. BUT if all you need is a shower, bed and a dash in and out breakfast, this place will work.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozone Park, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The beds were so small but comfortable. We went in the pool at about 8:30 & only one light was on and the pool floor was chipping. The AC was poor and the lights were dull. The bathroom was small too and the water wasn't cold or hot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abderrahim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here on two separate stays on way up and down east coast trip. Booked ahead of time to take advantage of the promotion of stay two nights and get free gas card. Sorry to say that this place needs a huge renovation. First room was on first floor, broken floor for sliding door to bathroom, mold in shower, thin blankets, bed very old and saggy, old t.v, super small room 8x10, very loud a/c in wall. The list can go on and on for this room. The second room we stayed in on different night was on second floor. Room was similar with old decor, old t.v, but bed was a little better this night. For the money we paid I excpected better from this Choice hotel. Will not stay here again, and don't recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harris2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukund P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
harris2007,

Thank you for your feedback during your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We apologize for the bad experiance you had during your stay. As you stated, the rooms were very old and in bad condition. I would like to take is opportunity to let you know the entire property has been completey renovated, with all new beds, furniture, flat screen tvs, granite vanities and much more. Please take a look at the pictures of the new rooms. I hope you will give us a second chance during your next visit to the area, I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

Thank you,
Mukund Patel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Ground Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Address: 1807 Edgewood Rd., Edgewood, MD 21040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewood Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Edgewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing