We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Edgewood(Edgewood)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
58
73
82
61
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
73
82
61
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffer breakfastlast minuteroom was cleanfront desk clerkkeep up the good worknorth carolinaplenty of parkinghotel staffcoffee makernight stayup to datehome away from homegreat place to stayoff the highwayballroomhdtvdownfall
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 336 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We got a reasonable price with the coupon book, but they added $25 for the pet dog. The reception and breakfast area was acceptable looking, but the room felt run down. The fridge and especially the air conditioner were very noisy, so we did not use the air conditioning as it made such a racket. The bathtub and toilet is in the bathroom, that is very tiny and the ceiling is very low, the sink is beside it in an alcove. The room had a bit of a musty smell.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hello and thank you for your recent review of our hotel. At the Ramada we do our very best to provide all of our guests with a clean (and updated) comfortable room at a fair price. With so many choices of places to stay, I want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Spent two nights at this motel while visiting friends in the Baltimore area. Not a bad motel for a short stay. A good place to rest you head at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Ross I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hello and thank you for your kind review of our hotel. A good place to rest your head at the end of the day pretty much sums it up as to why people come from afar to stay at the Ramada. Thanks again for the review and for choosing the Ramada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Front Desk service is excellent. The pool area needs some work. All umbrellas are broken. No towels at poolside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hello and thank you for wring about your recent stay. It was so nice to read about how impressed you were with our front desk staff. I might be bias, but I truly do believe that we have the most kind, caring and compassionate people working for us. As far as the pool goes; unfortunately when the storms rolled in, no one rolled out to put the umbrellas down and they did get a bit damaged. When we tried to order new ones we were told that they would not arrive until the fall (after the pool has closed for the season) so we have decided to wait and buy brand new next season. Pool towels are always available at the front desk so that they too do not get damaged or even worse, stolen by people that are just passing through and not staying at the hotel.

Thank you again for writing but most of all, thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews