We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad...Not Good. What You'd Expect...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Not Bad...Not Good. What You'd Expect...”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

.....It was just what you (should) expect from a Ramada. It was clean enough. It was friendly enough at the Front Desk.
My only gripe is that the soda machine was sold out of everything, but considering that they cater to TONS of Little League teams at this location, it doesn't surprise me.
For a hotel of this (average) quality and (average) price, I was just happy there were no bedbugs!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    69
    77
    57
    59
See reviews for
125
54
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Booked a one night here the weekend of March 23, 2013. Made a reservation for 2 double beds in a non smoking room. However when we arrived at the hotel, the clerk claimed that all they had was non smoking king or a smoking double. As we had a small infant with us, I was certainly not going to take the smoking room. The clerk blamed price line for the mix up, and claimed that price line "does this all the time", which I find very hard to believe. The clerk was rude and was being a "smart-!$#". Price line of course said that the hotel was at fault. In addition we asked for a crib from the hotel, and when it was delivered (it was actually a glorified playpen) it appeared that it had not been cleaned in a decade. I nearly wanted to vomit. I folded it up ad placed it outside the room immediately. One other thing, at night the lobby is closed and all there is, is a night clerk with a small window at the lobby if you need anything. Not exactly a professional set up, as I have never seen something like this. Avoid this hotel, there are better alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank songx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rccgm, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hello and Thank you for choosing and sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Ramada Conference Center in Edgewood Maryland. All of us at the Ramada value our guest’s feedback so that we know what we are doing right and in some cases what we are doing not so right.

Our clerk was right in that Priceline is infamous for reserving the right type of room (double vs. king) but not getting it right when it comes to smoking vs. non-smoking. The weekend that you stayed with us, all of our non-smoking double rooms were booked by a soccer team and a bunch of scrap bookers. The scrap bookers have been on the books for the last year (they come each year) and the soccer team since last summer. That said, there is no way that the folks at Priceline could have had access to our non smoking doubles simply because there were none available to them. My recommendation to our guests that use third party websites for their reservations is to call the hotel immediately after the room is booked so that they can confirm their reservations and this gives the guest the opportunity to ask about anything else that they may need (playpens, rollaway beds) that would make their stay more comfortable.

Speaking of playpens, I was disheartened to read that the playpen that was delivered to your room was not in perfect condition. The housekeeping manager and I will be taking a look at all of our playpens this week and we will do whatever it takes to be sure that all of our playpens are in mint condition.

As far as the night window, I wish that we lived In a world that we did not have to “lock up” at night. But we don’t. The truth of the matter is, when you have a business that accepts cash and is right off of I-95 (gas staions, banks, hotels) chances are they are “locking up” for the safety of not only the employees but the guests as well.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Ramada Conference Center in Edgewood Maryland. My hope is that you will come and stay with us again the next time that you are visiting the area.

Thomas Cleaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edgewood hotels

Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel rates itself as a 3-star hotel. Most sites rate it 2-star but it is rated 3-star by Travelocity. I booked it as a secret hotel thinking I was getting a 3-star hotel. It is actually somewhat below 2-star. It is a very old, outside entry hotel. The wallpaper was torn and the shower caulk was partially missing. It wasn't dirty but everything was quite worn. When I found out what hotel it was, I looked it up and tried to cancel but there are no refunds.

Room Tip: If you just want a cheap room and aren't at all picky, this may be your place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1700 Van Bibber Rd, Exit 77A off I-95, Edgewood, MD 21040-1034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Edgewood Hotel Edgewood
Ramada Edgewood
Edgewood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing