We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional Association Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MARLENE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 330 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

After the person on the floor above me finished their shower there was a dripping sound above the ceiling that kept me up for hours. Uncomfortable pillows. A bad nights rest. Probably just got a bad room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank JAMES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The bathroom was dirty. Mold around the fixtures in the bathtub. The bathroom was so small you almost had to back in.
I know our society has become very casual, but I don't think the person at the front desk should continually refer to a guest as "buddy."

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank ALAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel is old and poorly maintained. Rooms have newer furnishings, but old, stale smells in the rooms predominate (too much air 'freshener' trying to mask these smells only makes it worse). Security is sketchy and desk management was less than cordial.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank DAVID L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel staff is GREAT!! Very friendly people. I asked for two extra pillows in my room, so we would have two pillows each, when I was booking the reservation and extra towels and they were in the room when we checked in. Our second day we went out early and came back to the hotel room because we forgot something and our room had already been refreshed. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint about the rooms was the furniture. Of course this is not the staff's fault. They have a flat screen tv but it sits on top of an old entertainment unit and the room doesn't match. The furniture is a pale green and the curtains are dark purple. The bathroom is also tiny. Friends of ours were staying at the bar harbor rv park and this hotel is in a great location for visiting the rv park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank KRISTIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This Ramada is old, not in terrible shape but not worth $80 a night. More like $70. It's clean but a bit musty. There is ample truck parking in the back and multiple places to eat within a few steps.

Good place to stay overnight with a truck

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akrsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Recently spent the weekend in Baltimore Needed a hotel that was clean , had a finess room,and a outdoor pool and was reasonably priced. This hotel met all of the above issues. Just 30 minutes from all that Baltimore has to offer yet half the hotel price not to mention that all the hotels in downtown charge very high prices for parking. Right next door is a Burger King and a Waffle House (open 24hrs)All the rooms have microwaves and refridgerators. Rooms were large, staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was the usual breads, cereals, yogurt, juice and coffee. Special note :hotel is two floors very spread out on the grounds with no elevator. Location, Location ask for rooms near the pool if you want to swim . Ask for rooms close to the lobby for breakfastif walking is an issue.

Room Tip: Location in this hotel all depends on your needs be specific or you could be using your car to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fingerlakes09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bel Air/Aberdeen, MD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1700 Van Bibber Rd, Exit 77A off I-95, Edgewood, MD 21040-1034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Edgewood Hotel Edgewood
Ramada Edgewood
Edgewood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing