We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to spend the night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Morrisville, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good place to spend the night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were traveling on I-95 with our two young children and decided to stop here for the night. It was in a safe area and we were able to park right outside our door. The staff was friendly and the room was very, very clean! A continental breakfast was served in the morning at the reception area. Lots of good food (cereals, fruit, danish, yogurt, etc.). It was a good place to spend the night for a reasonable price!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMamaOf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    63
    72
    48
    56
See reviews for
112
52
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

My mother and I stayed at the Ramada Inn for three nights in June. She had a smoking room and I had a nonsmoking room. Upon check in, my room had pieces of food behind the nightstand, yellow streaks on the toilet, hair in the corner of the bathroom, and what looked like a bleached stain on the sheets. I had filled out a comment card but did not get a chance to turn it in. We were gone all day. Upon return for the second nights stay, the room was cleaned spotlessly and the housekeeping staff had even found my earring back and placed it on the counter for me. Unfortunately, there were some early morning maintenance guys right outside my room , scraping and painting the seal on the deck. They were smoking cigarettes and playing loud music, and woke me up. Due to the old fashioned motor motel design, the rolling of the housekeeping carts up and down the walkway in front of my room, beginning at 8:30 a.m. , woke me up every day. I realize some guest arise by this time, but I was still on Colorado time! The late night check in clerk was very friendly and helpful upon our arrival. The women who ran the desk in the morning was unhelpful. I asked to turn the TV's down in the lobby/breakfast area (that's TV's - plural, all 3 on loudly and on different stations featuring infomercials) and was told dismissively, without eye contact, I'd have to talk to the other guests as there was nothing that could be done. The breakfast attendant the first morning was rude and seemed mostly interested in flirting with a male who was grazing at the breakfast area and who I guessed might have been her boyfriend. The pool was refreshing if you took the net and skimmed the hair and bugs off the surface yourself before diving in. All in all, a mixed bag, but I'd like to say thankyou to the friendly night check in clerk and the housekeepers who went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the car wash s next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Hotwire booked me a room at this hotel, I am PCS'ing to Aberdeen Proving Ground. Hotel has not been updated since the mid-80s, with no elevator... do you choose a ground-level room for convenience, or lug your stuff upstairs for security?

Hotel was loud, no evidence of sound-proofing, which is inconvenient, since it is next to I-95 and you can hear emergency vehicles all night.

Probably the worst factor was the service... I called and placed a wake-up call, but they didn't call. When I woke up by myself, I was already late for work and couldn't go to breakfast. When I asked at the desk, I was informed that the wake-up calls are placed by an automated system, WHICH DOESN'T WORK WHEN IT RAINS. I'm sorry, but this is supposed to be a conference center... shouldn't there be some sort of back-up plan if you KNOW the wakeup calls fail when it rains? I ended up being late to work, and will NOT be returning.

Room Tip: If you have a large amount of luggage, 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joys_Division
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rccgm, General Manager at Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations! Your review does not say if you made us aware of your concerns before you left us, but I, or my staff, would have been happy to have helped you. Just last week we ordered new bed sets and bed toppings for all our sleeping rooms. Since our hotel is only two floors with plenty of ground floor rooms, we get very few requests for an elevator and being constructed of concrete block, we seldom get complaints from noise. Our guests love the fact that we are convenient to I-95 but unfortunately, I cannot control the emergency vehicles you heard. I will review your concerns about the missed wake-up call with our front desk staff but I can tell you the only time our wakeup call system does not work is when the power is out. We certainly apologize for your being late! Thank you for sharing your comments and for staying with us at the Ramada Conference Center of Edgewood Maryland.

Thomas Cleaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

My Husband and I were in town for our yacht clubs yearly celebration this past weekend and we stayed at the Ramada Conference Center. In years past, our friends had told us that we should stay at the Ramada Conference Center, but we always drove home. Boy are we glad this year that we stayed. We found a clean (spacious) comfortable room at a very fair price with a staff could not have been any nicer. If this Ramada is what all Ramada’s are like, you have found a customer for life. Cheers!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstenM_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed here for Christmas Eve and Day 2009 and decided to do it again for Christmas 2010. It is a clean, basic hotel with a basic free breakfast counter. The rooms are pretty much standard. No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgonow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

My wife and I stayed here while on a group tour. Our stay was brief as we arrived late at night and left early the next morning but our experience was a very good one. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the desk clerk was most pleasant.

They have a continental breakfast which is not but diabetic friendly so if your diet is a concern, you may want to visit the Denny's next door for breakfast. Other than that, our stay was nice.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabfourfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

It was a last minute choice I had to make. I appreciated the great service I received from the staff. They were helpful and attentive to my families needs. They have a great continential breakfast with plenty of fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals, with tasty danishes. My kids enjoyed the pool, and the fact that they could play video games in the room. I would surely stay again. It makes a great place to spend time with the kids, and close to other nice places and shops when you want to get out.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenLovely34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Ground Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
#6 of 9 in Edgewood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1700 Van Bibber Rd, Exit 77A (SR 24) off I-95, Edgewood, MD 21040-1034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Edgewood Hotel Edgewood
Ramada Edgewood
Edgewood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing