We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Edgewood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Edgewood
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wonderful, clean room (king room-non smoking). Had family member in another room with a six year old--not only did they put us side-by side rooms, but they gave us the pool side. :) Also, the pool was awesome--not many places have pools 9 feet deep and allow you to jump in! The staff was very helpful and willing to accomodate your every request. There is a restaurant on site--El Rodeo--which was also superior! I would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Ask for pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYBIRD656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    12
    16
    38
See reviews for
34
21
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallston, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We wanted a room for family visiting for the holiday. The room was dirty with black mold on the wall. The pool water was green and no one stopped the dogs from going into the pool area. The other guests around the pool were loud, used profanity and threatened to beat their children in front of us. Very shady characters hanging around in parking lot. Landscaping had not been done and grounds were dirty. Carpet was sticky. Clerk wasn't surprised when we cancelled but we had to go to corporate to get the cancellation number.
I can't believe that Best Western attaches its name to this place.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ok. It's not the best or worse room I've ever been in. However the designer of the rooms must have believed "big things come in small packages." There was hardly enough room to move around inside the hotel room. Also the doors in the room squeaked like a haunted house door would. All in all it's an ok hotel, just remember. "If it doesn't say micro-machine it's not the real thing."

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosmin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped into this place after a long day in DC. We arrived at 1 am, and the room is disgusting. The chairs have a film on them from not being cleaned. The floors are dirty, and I could have done a better renovation on the bathroom. They are pet friendly , but they could stand to clean the rooms better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbatoast70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Friendly front desk staff. I was assigned a room with a king bed. When I got to the room, it was clear that someone else had been assigned the room. The bed was a mess and clothes were in the room. The front desk staff reduced my rate and reassigned me to a room with double beds. The AC temperature setting didn't work. The room needed some fixing up (dents in wall and cracks in ceiling). The place has a pool that I didn't use. There's a decent Mexican restaurant across the parking lot.

Room Tip: It's a crapshoot really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_chemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I travel up and down the east coast twice a year.......yes, I am a snowbird. It took a couple of trips for me to find the right places to stay. I have a small dog that must be taken into consideration. I was delighted to discover this place. I now stay here twice a year......it's a wonderful spot. The people are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean and provide all that I need. I enjoy having a microwave and fridge. The breakfast is very nice and served by an efficient staff. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imcaroling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmyra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Now I have been traveling a lot lately and have stayed in some really nice hotels, but the people at the Best western in Edgewood MD are the nicest by far. The head of housekeeping and breakfast lady went out of their way to better our stay. My kids and I had a Great time and we thank them for that!

Room Tip: the walls are thick so you not need to worry about what floor you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.2 mi away
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
#6 of 9 in Edgewood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Edgewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Edgewood

Property: Motel 6 Edgewood
Address: 1709 Edgewood Road, Edgewood, MD 21040 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Invitation Inn)
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Edgewood 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Edgewood MD is located at I-95 and SR 24. Dining and shops are nearby. Play golf or go to the beach, 4 miles. Reserve our meeting room. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and truck parking. All rooms include micro-fridges and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Edgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewood
Edgewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing