We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty little room”
Review of Motel 6 Edgewood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Edgewood
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dirty little room”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped into this place after a long day in DC. We arrived at 1 am, and the room is disgusting. The chairs have a film on them from not being cleaned. The floors are dirty, and I could have done a better renovation on the bathroom. They are pet friendly , but they could stand to clean the rooms better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbatoast70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    12
    16
    42
See reviews for
36
22
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Friendly front desk staff. I was assigned a room with a king bed. When I got to the room, it was clear that someone else had been assigned the room. The bed was a mess and clothes were in the room. The front desk staff reduced my rate and reassigned me to a room with double beds. The AC temperature setting didn't work. The room needed some fixing up (dents in wall and cracks in ceiling). The place has a pool that I didn't use. There's a decent Mexican restaurant across the parking lot.

Room Tip: It's a crapshoot really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_chemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I travel up and down the east coast twice a year.......yes, I am a snowbird. It took a couple of trips for me to find the right places to stay. I have a small dog that must be taken into consideration. I was delighted to discover this place. I now stay here twice a year......it's a wonderful spot. The people are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean and provide all that I need. I enjoy having a microwave and fridge. The breakfast is very nice and served by an efficient staff. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imcaroling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmyra
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Now I have been traveling a lot lately and have stayed in some really nice hotels, but the people at the Best western in Edgewood MD are the nicest by far. The head of housekeeping and breakfast lady went out of their way to better our stay. My kids and I had a Great time and we thank them for that!

Room Tip: the walls are thick so you not need to worry about what floor you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, me
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

my wife, our two little boys and i arrived around 930 pm, ready to crash for the night. the front desk staff was very nice, however that did not make up for the pungent odor that greeted us as we opened the door to our "clean room". my 5 year old said, "it smells like vomit." we agreed, i returned to the front desk, got a refund, and i will probably never try a best western again. many shady characters in the parking lot as well. did not feel safe leaving our vehicle unattended or any belongings in their for the evening. it was worth spending twice as much down the street to feel safe and sleep in a fresh room for the evening.

Room Tip: do not stay here. the hampton inn is brand new and worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainemattyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ct.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We needed a nice place to stay that offered good value and allowed pets. This place was excellent. The room was extremely clean. The breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and the fact that a well behaved dog was allowed was great. It was no hassle for us, but the only place to eat within walking distance was the Holiday Inn across the street. Otherwise you have to drive a few minutes,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel.
Rooms were reasonably sized with some room to move around. Very clean and orderly.
Bathroom showere was nice and the heat lamp was a nice added touch.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical breakfast at these types of hotels, but everything was fresh and tasty. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly in the breakfast area!
This is a no frills hotel and I would not want to spend a week here but for the night we needed on our trip, it fit the bill nicely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepy1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.2 mi away
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
#6 of 9 in Edgewood
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Edgewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Edgewood

Property: Motel 6 Edgewood
Address: 1709 Edgewood Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1009 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Invitation Inn)
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Edgewood 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Edgewood MD is located at I-95 and SR 24. Dining and shops are nearby. Play golf or go to the beach, 4 miles. Reserve our meeting room. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and truck parking. All rooms include micro-fridges and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Motel-6, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Edgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewood
Edgewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing