We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Nice Hotel”
Review of Motel 6 Edgewood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Edgewood
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Reviewed April 9, 2011

This hotel travel coupon book find was great. A big, clean room, a pleasant young man at the check-in counter and a good night’s sleep left us with no complaints. It was conveniently located off of Route 95, and was a quick, straight shot into Baltimore the next morning. This hotel also had a strip of grass we used for dog walking (whereas most “dog friendly” hotels have nowhere for you to exercise your pet), and happily, there were no bed bugs. This hotel also had a safe warranty fee, so make sure if you don’t use the safe you ask that charge be removed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 100 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2011

Only stayed one night and did not spend much time in room. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room clean and bed comfortable. When unpacking my overnight bag the next day, I discovered that a box containing some jewelry (including my diamond engagement ring) was not there. On calling the hotel, I was told the jewelry had been found by a housekeeper and turned in and was safely locked away. This was a such a relief. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnspouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I stopped there on my way to florida and found the hotel to be comfortable and clean but the best thing was their staff they went out of their way to accomodate me which I really appreciate. now this hotel is an older one but it still offers the same as others at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankee4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We liked the convenience of being able to park close to our door. Alot of hotels you now have to walk through the lobby down the hall, carrying luggage. As a senior you appreciate parking outside your door.
The continental breakfast was excellent.
The room was very clean
We found the room price very reasonable.
I would highly recommend this hotel as we will be staying there on our next visit to MD

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

do not bother with this hotel if you can help it. I pre booked it thinking it was a best western so it had to be nice.WRONG. Had to be moved to 3 different rooms to get a clean one. The bath rooms did not look like they had been cleaned. still hairs in the sinks, spilled juice on the tiles etc..Front desk staff was rude and not very helpful. I feel i was ripped off for the $79 I spent on a very dirty hotel. Will think twice about booking with best western if this is the kind of hotel they would put their name on

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

it was late, we were tired and traveling with elderly family members (if the two of us were traveling alone, we would have never stayed the night). as an employee of b/w i assumed this hotel would be spotless like the one i work @. wrong!! having a fear of the bed bug epidemic i educated myself about them, luckily no bed bugs, but little worms instead, tucked away between the mattress and sheet. the other bed was clean of bugs. in plain sight was a dead moth on the lamp shade, a child's little ball between the mattresses in the bed w/bugs, god knows how long it had been since the last vacuum! the elderly couple's room was just has nasty, we were up and out before 8a.m.. didn't even want the "free" breakfast!! after reading the other reviews i'm assuming between august 08 & august 09 they must have changed hands!!! the woman that checked us in wasn't very pleasant either. this b/w is just plain old nasty!!! don't stay here!!!
p.s. i did leave a note to the housekeeper regarding how gross the room was, and that i would be leaving a comment here instead of a tip!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidimay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We were on our way to the airport and our flight was cancelled. We decided to stay in the area since we were rescheduled for 6am to fly out. Well I could not sleep. The room was smelly and dampish which made the bed damp feeling. Everytime the air conditioner came on it was a wonder that it not only would wake me but our neighbors it was so loud made me jump each time. The shower had mold around the tub and shower area. I could not wait to get out of there, Besides hearing the clhildren outside late night running up and down and their parents yelling at them didn't help either. I was so tired on my first day of vacation I slept for 12hrs because I could not sleep there , I wll never stay at another Best Western. I paid way to much for it...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edgewood hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
#6 of 10 in Edgewood
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Edgewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Edgewood

Address: 1709 Edgewood Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1009 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Invitation Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range: $58 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Edgewood 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Edgewood MD is located at I-95 and SR 24. Dining and shops are nearby. Play golf or go to the beach, 4 miles. Reserve our meeting room. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and truck parking. All rooms include micro-fridges and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Edgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewood
Edgewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing