We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Nearby Hotels
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Edgewood(Edgewood)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
503
125
29
21
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
125
29
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery comfortable stayking suitefree breakfastbel airexcellent hotelexcellent stayfresh fruitfitness centereggsbaseball tournamentwould definitely stay here againindoor poolfront desk staffclean roomsripken stadiumgreat place to staylast minute
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 681 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good hotel for the money. Still looks new. Bathrooms are great. Easy drive to APG. Close enough to Baltimore, but not too close. Lots of fast food restaurants nearby. About 10 minute drive to Bel Air to get to the better eating and shopping establishments.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Bryan J,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience of the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen- South. We are so pleased that you gave the hotel and staff the highest score possible on TripAdvisor. We realize that we have to earn this high score each and every time you stay with us by providing our superior Hamptonality skills.

Not only does the hotel team value your feedback, those looking on TripAdvisor for lodging options in the Aberdeen/Bel Air/Edgewood area of Maryland find your guidance invaluable. They will particularly appreciate your mention of the cleanliness and impressive décor of the hotel, the proximity to Baltimore as well as APG and of course proximity to restaurants. Based on your review, they can also select the new Hampton Inn & Suites with confidence for their next stay in the area.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Staff and Management at this hotel are fantastic. I always stay at this property, if i'm in the Baltimore area. It's safe, clean, comfortable and everyone here is very nice. Free breakfast, newspaper and internet. It has an indooor heated pool and a gym too. Great location right off of Interstate 95.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Jeanne J,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the newer Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. We appreciate your high praise both in this TripAdvisor review as well as giving us the highest compliment possible by staying with us each time you are in the Bel Air/Edgewood/Aberdeen area of Maryland. A lot of our guests just like you appreciate the convenience of the location to Interstate 95, Baltimore and of course Aberdeen Proving Ground.

We look forward to welcoming you back with our Hamptonality soon. . Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a suite which was two queens on one side of a large room divided be a piece of furniture that had a sofa and chair on the other side. There was a small foyer area with a microwave and little refrigerator. The drapes and carpet were all nicely made with quality materials. We didn't eat breakfast offered with the room, but many people seemed happily engaged in the dining area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Pax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Stephen R,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the newer Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood Aberdeen South. You described our double queen suite beautifully. Most of our guests like you, are amazed at how spacious our suites are. Thank you too for mentioning the popularity of the hearty complimentary breakfast. That is a very important amenity that readers on TripAdvisor look for when researching lodging options. During your next stay, hopefully you will have the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast yourself.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The room was very new, modern and clean. We were traveling for a family event nearby and this was a very convenient location. Hamptons are usually my first choice when traveling. I would definitly stay at this Hampton again and recommend this hotel to other travelers staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Stephen R,

Thank you for sharing with others on TripAdvisor your kind words about the newer Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South. We are so honored that you gave the hotel and the staff a perfect 5 and that you would gladly refer us to others. I cannot think of a higher compliment.

We hope to have you back with us the next time your travels take you to and/or through the Bel Air/Edgewood/Aberdeen areas of Maryland. Until then, safe travels always. And, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn's along the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We needed to book this hotel at the last minute and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean, newly furnished, and just had a pleasant atmosphere. The room was comfortable for my kids and I and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Chris K,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the newer Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. We are so pleased that you found the hotel worthy of the highest ranking possible on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your mention of the contemporary and inviting décor and pleasant atmosphere. These are some of the items that are of high importance to those folks looking on TripAdvisor for lodging options in the Bel Air/Aberdeen/Edgewood areas of Maryland.

We look forward to having your family back with us again. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews